You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Helpies should use TipU - Lesson by helpienaut @traciyork.

in #helpie6 years ago

Hey @traciyork! Here is the link that I chose. I did the "old" way with tipu so as you say, it doesn't look like my business card with a 20 spot wrapped around it ;)

But it's not working ack! Have a look in my wallet and on this poor girl's post please. I've got to step out, but I'll be back :)

Sort:  

Yep, I see that it was a deposit issue, and the tip has now gone through. Nicely done - I'm sending your reimbursement to your wallet now! 😊

My pleasure :) Thanks for the assistance!

It's nice of you to do a post like this to help others. I'm also a member of @greetersguild and they have a 'library' where 'teaching posts' like this can be dropped by anyone. Do you mind if I put yours there?

You're very welcome, @lynncoyle1! It was a fun post to do.

I don't mind in the slightest! Thanks for asking - but since @meno and @pechichemena are kinda like the "post parents" I'll double-check with them to make sure it's cool. Don't wanna get grounded or anything... LOL!

you are both grounded now ! .. and of course , use the lesson in the @greetersguild , glad you found it useful! of course credit goes to @traciyork here

Thank you @pechichemena! Like with @helpie, there are so many new folks who look in the "library" for helpful posts, and this one I consider to be just that ;)

Ok great ! I'm dropping it in the library now. Thanks for such a helpful post :)

...and if no one has told you yet today, you are

Oh ya! I can join in on the giphy fun too, but you will always be Queen, my friend!!

And truthfully, I've never made one, but 'borrowed' this from @davemccoy, who is also awesome ;)

you can borrow anything of mine you like at anytime! And you know that one well because you get it so much :P

Thanks buddy! I thought you would appreciate that !!

You deserve it too :)

thank you very much :) ... I love the sparkle of this dude!

He's a lot like you...cool and full of sparkle :)

Well done, @lynncoyle1, well done! Please do join in the animated gif fun, and to be fair, the majority of the ones I share are ones I find on giphy. And I can see why you'd steal those awesome gifs from @davemccoy - I promise I won't tell. 😂

Thanks @traciyork :) I think I will join in on the fun!

Ok, I really really want to, but each time I save a giphy to my laptop, it's fine, then when I go to put it here, it only shows up as a photo? I'll have to play around with it some more, bit I just "wasted" about 30 minutes looking at them all haha It will be yet another added distraction for the ADD girl haha

So you're saying my next post should be How To Giphy? LOL!

Hint - I don't save them to my computer. Short version (I can do a longer one with screencaps another time, if you'd like) -

~ On the giphy site, find a gif you want to use (like this one - https://giphy.com/gifs/5tmuwkFI37QWENmaaD )

~ On the right side, you'll see the option to "Copy Link" - click that

~ Choose the second option down (GIF link) and copy it

~ Paste it where you want it to appear.

~ Voilà!

I like to share it with a little extra code, saying "via Giphy" but I'm not sure that's necessary. I just like to try to keep our Steemit kitty mascot happy, you know? LOL

It doesn't look like you need a post for it haha. Geez sometimes I'm a little simple haha

This is fun!!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65792.18
ETH 2695.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90