Helpie's Weekly Music Discoveries - #10 -Holiday Edition -by Helpie Curator @paintingangels

in #helpie6 years ago

Helpie's Weekly Music Discoveries - #10 -Holiday Edition -by Helpie Curator @paintingangels

helpiemusiccuration1 copy.png

Week 10 - December 10, 2018

Hello, STEEMIANS!


Welcome to the tenth edition of the Helpie Music Curation Project!

This weekly collection highlights posts by musicians that could use an extra bit of love, as they have currently not received the attention that they rightfully deserve. I try to find musicians who are not already in Helpie, because I am looking for folks out there who haven't actually been discovered much by anyone as of yet. I lately have been doing a separate post of only helpie artists, but this week it's just the one post, as I am pressed for time.

I am feeling very festive this week, and have decide to feature some holiday tunes to get you into the spirit of the season. I might be doing the same next week. Let me know if you find something you think I should check out!

If you might visit their blogs and give them some listens and maybe even some upvotes or resteems, that would be just so very helpful of you! 😍

Here they are.. in the order that I found them. And if you have been featured here, please know that your performance profoundly touched me, and I can't wait to see what you do next!

@revdocwelch

"Openmic week 115 original song by revdocwelch "Seasons Change"

"Winter, she rattles at my door,
Her breath blows chill into my core.
Cold and stark she stalks at my bones,
Until spring flowers signal her to go.
(chorus)
Seasons change, sunshine or rain,
There's a natural kind of rythym to it all.
Seasons change, nothin stays the same,
Except the fact that seasons always change."


CLICK HERE to view the STEEMIT Post


@jhiggins5

CreoDuo-You're a Mean One Mr. Grinch

"Christmas music for violin and guitar.
Hope you enjoy our version of You're a Mean One Mr. Grinch.
CreoDuo is a Latin-infused violin and guitar duo based in Frederick, MD USA. "

Click here to instantly play the video

CLICK HERE to view the STEEMIT Post

@drewley

Steemit Open Mic Week 115 - “I’ll Be Home for Christmas” 🎄

"Here’s another Christmas tune live from the piano bar for this week’s Open Mic Contest!"

CLICK HERE to view the STEEMIT Post


We hope you enjoy the selections that have been featured for you this week! Remember to show some love!

So, what exactly is Helpie?

@carrieallen has the answer for you!



Helpie is an invite only community. If you would like to be considered as a Helpie "minnow in training," please consider joining PALnet/MSP and participating in the community. We have scouts constantly looking for the right minnows to support, and they will reach out with a private invitation.



Extra note!
(I myself am a scout! You can find me at discord - I'm paintingangels(serena)#3668. Say hello and I will be happy to answer any questions you may have about Helpie, and can give you the information you need in order to possibly join our community. I hope to hear from you soon!

@Helpie is now a witness! We'd love to have your VOTE!



Final note.. If you are a musician and you'd like for people to find your music, feel free to promote yourself in the comments below! I will check them out personally! (even faster if you tag me! @paintingangels)Thank you! If you are in Helpie already, please let me know when you put new music out and I will list it in next week's post!

Sort:  

I'm happy to see these music selections/curations :) Serena, congrats to all the featured!

hello @paintingangels , just read your post and yes, I am a piano instructor online. I help people play piano freely and read music.

Excelente recopilación de talentos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63006.79
ETH 2456.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59