You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Supporting Helpie Members with SBI Shares & Don't Forget to Vote Helpie for Witness!

in #helpie6 years ago (edited)

@roleerob

First, let me say that I love comments like these, I thoroughly enjoy reading someone's in-depth motivations for the actions they take. Adding a custom image, with proper documentation is just icing on the cake.

"And delegation is built in to the core design of this blockchain"

Sure, delegation is a crucial and important part of Steemit and I strongly believe that it's the most direct and effective way to support any project/group on the Steem blockchain.

That said, I think support through other independent initiatives, like SBI, works well as a secondary form of support. I already delegate part of my SP to Helpie, I cannot delegate any more if I want to keep manually curating on Steemit.

I could just send Helpie some Steem, instead of using it to buy SBI shares. But then I've 'lost' the Steem without being sure what Helpie is going to use it for.

Instead, if I buy them 1 SBI share for 1 Steem, then both Helpie and me receive 1 SBI share each. It's the win-win aspect that makes it interesting for me, also because it's very easy to encourage other to do so.

Buying SBI shares for Helpie directly helps Helpie and yourself. Delegation doesn't (except for curation rewards) and sending them regular donations doesn't either, plus it's much harder to convince people to do that.

Of course a very big THANKS for your support to both Helpie and @therealwolf! Till we 'meet' again indeed!


"I trust the resulting delay is not a problem for you."

No problem indeed, as long as you tag your responses with @daan, so it pops up in Ginabot. Otherwise, I might miss it.

Sort:  

Excellent @daan!

"... let me say that I love comments like these ..."

"Right back at you" my friend. This follow-up clarifying response helps me considerably!

"Instead, if I buy them 1 SBI share for 1 Steem, then both Helpie and me receive 1 SBI share each. It's the win-win aspect that makes it interesting for me, also because it's very easy to encourage other to do so."

You clearly know more about SBI than I do. This is news to me. But pleasant and welcome news, unlike some of the other "stuff" floating around "in here" today ...

So, thank you again for all you are doing @daan! And I will continue steadily contributing in my small way, as well ...

Keep "fighting the good fight," as I still believe the long-term future of Steem is worth it!! 👍


P.S. Yes, aside from a few sleep-deprived exceptions, I am pretty consistent about putting a "link" to my recipient, in my messages ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79