Sort:  

I guess it happens, for me copyright is one of my biggest concerns on Steemit, it´s a bit like when you share music online and people think they can offer torrents of the full album or upload full youtube videos with all the songs :(. But I guess we must re-train people to give value to the creator´s work. I have seen some of my drawings in high traffic sites that never asked permission. Even some "creepy pasta" sites haha as some are spooky, so sometimes google search shows them first on theirs cos they have highest ranking. What I do uploading here is again re-attaching my metatags into every single picture, sometimes people don't bother and that information embedded in the pictures remains. Sharing some steps in between sounds also like a good way to make it clear. I am now adding like a white frame, in reality it´s cutting part of the image so I always have a "bigger" one with a little extension as proof. Just little tricks that I thought useful.

Yeah. Maybe you could make a post about how you protect your work. I know I would love to read it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59176.07
ETH 2667.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42