Issue uploading profile pic

in #help6 years ago (edited)

I've looked at several different Steemit posts about this. I've done everything that has been suggested.

I've tried the upload your image sites, copied the direct link, resized the image, copied direct link again.

Nothing will work for me. I'll post the original pic I've been trying to upload.

Winstonsmemoriesprofilepic.jpg

UPDATE:

I just tried the method of copying the image location directly out of this Steemit post. It might have worked but I'm still not sure. Please let me know what you all see. Here's a pic of what I'm seeing. It shows the profile pic in one spot where it should be but not at the top where it should be.

profilepicworking.dib

Final CONCLUSION: Copying the direct link does work. It just will take a few days to a week. Hope this helps anyone with the same problem.

Sort:  

Congratulations @winstonsmemories! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @winstonsmemories! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56714.19
ETH 2341.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37