Sort:  

Coffee does help lol. I live on Naproxen, Codeine, Lyrica, Duloxetine and more lol

Codeine is a joke... They tried that when I broke my back... I took 28 of them in a day and still hurt so they gave me oxy. Now I take 110 mg of methadone and 120 mg of oxy a day (and I still hurt!)

I am being slowly taken of codeine over 2 years

It doesn't do any more good than aspirin.

I have tried everything, one thing that did help was Morphine but I am allergic to it.

Morphine seems to wear off after about half an hour. Methadone is good because it lasts about 24 hrs (I take it 3 times a day) Then I take Oxycodone (30 mg) 4 times a day for breakthrough pain. I guess I'm lucky, I broke my back really bad in '85 and the orthopedist said I'd be in a wheelchair in 5-10 years. I've got RA in my hands and feet and OA everywhere else, plus bursitis in my shoulders. Without my meds, I can barely move, but I refuse to quit!

We have to keep going or else what is the point. Sounds like you have been through the Mill, I am due back at the pain clinic in August, hopefully they have some good news for me, a miracle cure would be ideal :)

If they have one, please let me know... I'd love to get off all this crap!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55971.81
ETH 2362.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32