I really need your help, I have no where else to go :(

in #help7 years ago (edited)

I really need your help, I don't want to ask I hate asking for help but I am stuck, I don't want donation just a vote and hopefully a resteem.

MY STORY

As you know I am disabled and housebound, I can't get out unless I have help and someone to drive me. I have a knee that doesn't work, I have had 9 operations, I have osteoarthritis, Fibromylagia, chronic pain, Diseased cartlidge, nerve damage and Asthma. I have been disabled for over 30 years struggling to everyday things but as I get older its getting harder to do simple things
Here is a picture of my disablilty blue badge.

MY PROBLEM

I am having a lot of trouble getting in and out of the bath, my hubby has to help me in and out then I am in so much pain for hours after, we have a shower above the bath but its the same thing having to get over the bath and climb out again, then I have to stand but my knee is weak it won't let me. To save all the pain I now sit on the side of the bath and wash myself down with a flannel then through the day I have to use baby wipes to freshen myself up.
My bathroom is really small, bath sink and toilet with a little room to turn around.

WHAT I NEED

I need my bathroom changing, the bath needs removing to be replaced with something like this below:


I would love to be able to get in and out of the shower by myself, be able to shower as much as I want without being in so much pain afterwards. To have some privacy and t actually feel clean again would be amazing, this would make my life so much easier and give me some independence back as I hate having to ask my hubby to help me in and out then hold the shower above my head whilst I try and shower myself.

WHAT I AM ASKING FOR

I am not asking for donations, please do not donate. I have never asked for anything as I hate asking, writing this is making me feel sick as I am putting my life on here. I need votes and resteem then hopefully I can earn a little extra to put towards a brand new bathroom. All I want is to be able to have some privacy to myself and feel better about myself.
I hate having to ask for help but I have no one else to ask.

I hope I don't offend anyone with this


Thank you son-of-satire

Sort:  

Upvoted!

Very nice post
Plz Follow me and upvote my post

Love being able to use my dolphin power for good when I see fit :-) Happy to add couple bucks to this post. Good luck with this endeavor.

My pleasure!

Good post. Creative and well spoken of your need and request. Done in good taste and promotes a feeling of good will and wishes among readers. Will continue to follow post.

Thank you so much and thanks for your kind words :)

Upvoted 100% and resteemed-- hope you get plenty of responses to your appeal!

To EVERYONE: Please remember that you can also upvote any (and all!) of Karen's replies on this post to add some extra value to this post... a few pennies from a LOT of people can go a long way!

(Upvoting myself ONLY for the purposes of sticking this comment near the top so people will see it!)

Thank you so much, I am overwhelmed with this, amazed but so happy I can see my life improving sooner that I thought possible :)

RESTEEMED

You really are a good man papa, you never think twice about helping out those in need... You were just there when my fellow countryman @darthnava asked for help. Steem on!

Wow!
Very honorable and VERY well said. I hope MANY follow your mobile example!
Bless you~*~

I wish you good luck ;) It is completely okay what you wrote, you are not a beggar and the article is also interesting to read. I think a lot of people do not understand what it means to have such problems in his / her life. Wish you the best and denmarkguy, thank you for the nice post. Everybody should be that positive and the world would be better ;)

Thanks for the info will do

Done. Upvoted and resteemed :D

Thank you :)

I knew that you had some physical problems but I didn't know that it was that bad. So sorry! I've given you. 100% upvote and I hope that you get what you need!

I really appreciate your help Thank you, some days are better than others but being able to relax in the shower sitting down will be an amazing help :)

Yea old dog to re rescue!!!

Done! I hope that you attract enough votes with this and your future posts.

Great Job Brother!
You set a great example!

The full vote + resteem. It's not much, but I'm glad to help. Good luck!

I appreciate your help, thank you so much :)

@karenb54, I owe you so much more than 100% upvote and resteem, but that's all I have for now. I will resteem shortly, and I hope this post spreads like wildfire. We love you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97