ADVICE FROM PAPA VIDEO SERIES - VIDEO 9 - Tips For Newer Users on Steemit

in #help7 years ago

Back again with more food for thought!


With so many new users signing up every day on steemit, I am glad that @suziescorner recently suggested that I try to make a helpful video for newer users. Since there is so much to cover, I have chose to make a series, and so far I have been very blessed by your feedback.

In today's video I speak on the subject of endearing yourself to the community and to other users. If you are able to find a special place in the heart of other users and the community, they will never forget you and be much more consistent in supporting your efforts here. There are many potential ways of accomplishing this, and I touch on a few of them in this latest video.

VIDEO 9 - ENDEARING YOURSELF


Hopefully this video provided some good food for thought for all of you. Also, if there is anything specifically that you would like me to address or any questions that you would like answers to, just let me know and I will try to address that in an upcoming video.



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  
Loading...

do you sell those t-shirts :D

I just made that actually, are you interested?

yeah it is cool, maybe as a community we should think about making some steemit tshirts. Would also be nice for the promotion of the community.

A lot of users have made a lot of shirts, hats and such, and had some cool ones made up too.

Really new to the community , I will look into it more. Thanks.

wow.
(whimper)
I'm still having problems converting steem dollars to USD.

Hahaha... I got as far as Bitshares, but I am just as lost from there.

@everittdmickey
Have you tried converting them into Bitcoin? That's always an option and then just convert your Bitcoin to USD at that point.

tried that... ..didn't work
luckily I only tried to move $1.00 SBD

Hmm... I move mine to Bittrex and trade for BTC, then transfer the BTC to my coinbase account and spend it straight off my Shiftcard, or use the card at the ATM. @noganoo showed me how.

(blink)..bittrex, coinbase, Shiftcard?
ooookaaaay.
I'll check it out.

It's how I was taught to do it, and it works. Maybe talk to @noganoo if you want.

Maybe that might be another idea of video series - how to convert?

#FunCoupons

@papa-pepper
Could you remind us of how we can get a Shiftcard. Maybe provide a link or a way to find it. Thanks so much!

I do not know, but @noganoo walked me through the process, perhaps he could help.

@papa-pepper
Oh ok. I might reach out to them. Thanks again! :)

@everittdmickey
Did you try transferring one to poloniex exchange? If you can, then they'll exchange it for BTC there.

I've heard bad things about polo lately...I tried one other exchange...didn't work. Something to do with passwords.

@everritdmickey
Yeah, it seems like there are rumors about a lot of sites these days. Honestly, it's hard to know just who you can trust when it comes to the exchanges. I hope you can find one that works! Best of luck to you on this!

thanks...I'm taking tiny baby steps and jumping back QUICK if something doesn't smell right.

you give such great value and honesty

Thank you Pappa-Pepper. You were recommended to me by @sighmanjestah. I'm new to Steemit, Still learning on how it all works but not dicouraged. Will follow. Your very helpful :)

Good to hear. Also, I'm glad that you're 4Jesus.

Thank you:) God Bless you ^i^

Thanks for the videos.

@papa-pepper
Thanks for providing these video resources to the community so we can all learn from them and find a greater level of success, as a result!
Congratulations again on your new arrival! God bless!

Yet another great post for the Steemians. Good work @papa-pepper!

As always, thank you for another useful video. I believe when I first joined Steemit, your channel was the 3rd or 4th that I followed. Talk about good luck right?

Wow, that worked out well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59193.30
ETH 2532.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47