ADVICE FROM PAPA VIDEO SERIES - VIDEO 8 - Tips For Newer Users on Steemit

in #help7 years ago

Who is mentioning you in their posts right now?


As I contemplated how "@papa-pepper" basically became a "household" name on steemit, I couldn't help but reflect upon how often people were mentioning my username over the past 10 months. Time and time again I would post after post where another steemian chose to mention me.

This kind of "free advertising" does not lack results, but how can you get to the point where other users mention you in their posts?

VIDEO 8 - GETTING MENTIONED


In this incredible, revolutionary platform called steemit, this was just one piece of the puzzle that may add to your upcoming success. There are certainly no guarantees, but when other users mention your username, it'll help you gain traction and support within the community, especially when it is positive attention and mentions.

If anyone has anything specific that you would like me to address in an upcoming video, please let me know by commenting below. I'll even mention you in the video if I answer your question!



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  
Loading...

Hi papa. How is the baby Pepper?. Nice post by the way.

The baby is very good. All is going well so far.

Your words are beyond kick ass!! Thanks for being out here to give us guidance and the fun -- I am thrilled to be here.

Wow, what a great compliment.

How important is it that when you are notified that you are mentioned in another post that you comment or send a thank you?

Not sure. If I am aware, I try to at least stop by to vote and comment.

It couldn't hurt. I know that much.

Not only has @ papa-pepper become mainstream, but it's quite possible showing proof of your story has become mainstream also. Should be called "Proof of Pepper". You may deserve your own steemit tag!

LOL - Thanks my friend!

Kudos for making a success of it.

wealth freedom.jpg

Such great tutorials! We all have different talents that we can share and Papa Pepper is leading by example.

This is such a valuable series! And thanks for the mention. Again:) resteemed and shared on fb, naybebyour series is what some people need to join. Kind of like a road map.

Your video series is FANTASTIC! I'll be steering any newbies in this direction!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76