ADVICE FROM PAPA VIDEO SERIES - Video 4 - TIPS FOR NEWER USERS ON STEEMIT

in #help7 years ago

Thank you all for your support and encouragement with this series.


Based on the amazing feedback, it seems that you guys are finding this series most helpful, so I plan on continuing it for at least a bit. A special thanks @suziescorner for asking me to start making these posts. As always, please feel free to ask specific questions if you want me to cover a subject or issue that I have not yet touched on.

We have already covered intro posts, comments. quality, quantity, comparisons, and discouragement. In this next video I will cover realistic expectations and some off-site resources.

VIDEO 4


HERE ARE LINKS TO THE SITES I MENTIONED


There are plenty more rooms on both steemit.chat and discord, so if anyone has their favorites that I did not cover, please feel free share the links below.



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

HERE ARE THE PREVIOUS VIDEOS


VIDEO 1 – Intro Posts and Commenting


VIDEO 2 – Quality and Quantity


VIDEO 3 – Comparisons and Discouragement

nice videos, I like the steemit.com chain that you wore in video 2!

Nice inspiring video! I think I will try to make some posts and follow your advice.

Great videos , thank you for sharing so true no ever paid anybody for sharing there live with others and Steemit has just done that what a great concept Keep on Steeming !!!

Absolutely! Thanks!

Thank you for this series. Some of the tips has really helped to set a solid foundation for growth on steemit. God bless you @papa-pepper

You're welcome.

Thanks for these informative videos!

i'm still trying to understand the minion and dolphin thing

These videos are intriguing and educational, I believe that it will help the growing steemit community!
STEEM ON!

how do you DO that?
how do you post videos?

Film yourself using a camera(preferably on a tripod) and talk! Try t be confident and act cool.! :D

not that part.
how do you post the video?

Upload your video to youtube. Copy the link and paste it here. Your video magically shows up on your post.

fooey...you said 'youtube'
I don't want to do that.

Oh you mean on the post?
Just paste the link :D

but then it just shows as a link...i want to embed it (audio files) and have it run on startup.

which video/audio file do you want to embed?

in general.
stuff from sites like this
MP3's mostly...
I want the viewer to only HEAR the music
no images (that would be distracting)

Excellent advice! Thanks for the info.
The chat rooms are truly a great resource. I enjoy every moment I spend there.
I even made a post to advertise it!
As always, I'm looking forward to your future posts.

Thanks. I'll check your post out.

Comparison and discouragement is the order of yesterday for me.Read a post where @berniesanders highlight some guy who got just 2 comments and 8 upvotes and is on $80 reward range,i couldn't help but think that there's some sort of cheat - like in video games here.Just saying........honest Thought Dear pops pepper!

Awww, don't get discouraged. It happens.

thanks for sharing! i learned a couple!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60045.81
ETH 2420.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43