ADVICE FROM PAPA – VIDEO 12 – Tips For Newer Users on Steemit

in #help7 years ago

Work your butt off!


Sometimes there is no other way to get things done. Quality content will often get overlooked until a user builds themselves up in the steemit community. Often, this will take a lot of hard work, for a very long time. Eventually (and hopefully) there may be a return on that investment.

VIDEO 12 – WORK YOUR BUTT OFF


In this video I mention a post I made about nine months ago. I think that it is a high quality post full of original and rare content. The total payout was 54 cents. Of that 54 cents, my cut as the author was 43 cents. The content was not lacking.

https://steemit.com/photography/@papa-pepper/blacklight-scorpion-unedited-and-awesome

I use this post as an example of something that happens to a lot of us. While the 43 cents may not be impressive, it is way more than other sites are offering me. Also, it is not an individual post that I am concerned about, it is a username and blog history. Eventually, I got a return on that investment, but only because I continued. Do not be discouraged, just work your butt off.

This is a photo of my bleeding hand covered in grass clippings as I worked my butt off yesterday. I'll be doing the same all day today! Steem on!



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  
Loading...

This is why I keep posting...encouraging words from you is everything!
Awesome Advice Papi!

@papa-pepper Thanks for making these video's. After checking i decided to begin at the first video. Think it is good to help the community the way you do, by telling people like me how to build a better steem. Steem on!

Thank you very much for that. It is encouraging to me to hear that these are helping.

This is the best tip I ever read on Steemit:

Quality content will often get overlooked until a user builds themselves up in the steemit community.

It is often true. Quality content is necessary, but itbis not everything.

Thanks for that.

You are right @papa-pepper. The best way is to build relationship through commenting to build good follower base. Thank you for the tip boss!

@papa-pepper you are the James Brown of Steemit

The work makes the payoff all the sweeter, too! Expecting something for nothing is a pretty terrible approach to getting any enjoyment out of if/when success knocks

Excellent point! Well said.

Thank you @papa-pepper for advises. It seems that i have making some mistakes when posting. Will try to follow your example. Good day.

Good day, just keep learning and getting better.

Thank you for reply. Already was dissapointed with steemit and wanted to leave it but changed my mind after your post :)) Will try better.

I know the feeling, but thankfully did not give in.

When @papa-pepper speaks the young steemers listen lol. Thanks again for your excellent encouragement!

Thank you for your excellent comment.

As they say ... There is no shortcuts . Great post buddy !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66824.20
ETH 3503.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62