You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Help us create the official "Welcome to Steemit" landing page - Community Input Needed (Part 1)

in #help8 years ago

Under GUIDE, I would definitely have:

  • Cheat sheets for markdown.
  • Have a section about the importance of headers and how it affects the aesthetic of their post, but also helps in search engines
  • Have anywhere from 2-5 real life minnows' experiences on what they may expect in the first 30 days, 60 days and 90 days
  • A very basic explanation of the difference between SP, STEEM and SBD. (that one took me about 2 months to figure out!)
  • Links to recommended wallets
  • How to videos on how to convert and then exchange cryptocurrency into fiat (possibly in multiple languages using the same video so there is branding consistency)
  • Perhaps an addendum for the links to the helpful newbie programs like Curie and Steemprentice (I know I'm missing more but I'm a little fried).
    That's all I've got ATM...I know I've got more ideas kicking around in my noggin. Will post if they surface for air any time soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66521.28
ETH 3454.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67