You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to get more relevant followers.

in #help7 years ago (edited)

O.O They've started following me around! ... uh weird. LOL well I dunno who or what they are but as to bots and botting and etc ... I understand. And I'm frustrated with them because it leads to a lot of weird voting without interaction. ...

BUT ... here's the thing ... as @lovejoy pointed out in one of her recent comments on a troubling post ... each person's vote is a reflection of how they choose to spread out their shares of the voting pool. It would be a bad practice to start meddling with how people choose to vote their shares.

(The short short short explain is that STEEM Power represents the USD amount that is needed to buy your vests or shares. ... as I currently understand it. I reserve the right to be wrong.)

So basically when it comes to botting around ... someone has decided that some other account (bot) can vote their shares for them. Every bot has different reasons and groups and etc.

Very weird that they came and upvoted me for calling them a group of bots LOL

Anyway ... the bots are a faster, generic way of upvoting with somewhat blind trust ... Which often works something like this ... a member of a group will tell the bot "I want this upvoted." The bot will then take off with all of it's assigned voting shares and go vote.

Sooo ... In a group like that, member #10 has to trust that member #2 in the group has the same taste in media and reading material that he does.

There's probably a million variations on that.

I've run into several "contest" type versions ... .... hmm is that how I invoked a visit on myself ... I dunno.

ANYWay ... I can camp here all day trying to figure it out or I can go write. I think I should go write on my own blog. I'll try to make a list one day soon about the various botting activities designed to up new folks survive.

Have fun enjoy. Keep on keep'n on
PS I found you in the Telegram upvote channel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60371.26
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54