My eyes hurt when I look at my phone screen. What can I do?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #help6 years ago

The last few weeks, it's been a bit of a struggle to look at my phone screen for long especially in the night. I have set my screen brightness to the lowest but still it hurts and makes it teary to look at my phone screen. And sometimes this comes with headache.

I don't really feel this when using my Pc. So I'm thinking I've been over exposed to my phone screen for too long.

Is there any one who has any info on how to deal with this? I'm considering staying off my phone for about a week and focus only on using my laptop maybe my brain is getting addicted to the phone light and it's affecting my eyes.

If you've had a similar experience or have a medical advice on the issue please share with me in the comment box.
PicsArt_11-18-11.27.42.jpg

Do have a great day.

Sort:  

I'm currently experiencing this. My phone's brightness is at 0°. Still my eyes hurt from using my phone. Sometimes, I've had to use light absorbing glasses. It only helped a little bit. The problem was more intense when I was very active here on steemit a few weeks back.

I'm considering keeping away from my phone for a week and focus solely on using Pc occasionally. For now I'll focus on studying the old fashioned way with pen and papers.

Take some days off the screen, if that will work at all?
Or is it the market price that is hurting your eyes ?
Its not Jules writing sha.

Hahahaha, the bear market only affects the heart not the eyes. Or maybe I've been crying too much.

Hahahaha! @prettyjules. It's enough to affect one's eyes.

Yiu should stay away from your phone first then try using it again and see if the pain still happens.
As for the teary part, you would need to see a optometrist. I do have same issue teary gland, but no pain. The only pain I had was headache,and my was not only as a result of my phone screen but also reading in dim light too.
The optometrist would prescribe an eye drop for you. If the pains continue then they would give you a pair of glass.
Sadly I couldn't find my glass again at SIN2 .. am without glasses and as am writing this now, am having the teary eyes issue.

Sorry man, I think I saw you with one at the blockchain conference at Sheraton. I'll keep away from the phone for a week to see what happens.

Yeah, that's the one.
The painful path is, it's not like I misplace it. someone took it.

Get photocronic lens

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'll keep away from the phone first for a week before I try again.

I used to have this problem. I started using this program called: Flux on PC / Android, on iPhone you have this thing called "night shift".

The point of this program is that it dims the blue spectrum and helps you sleep better and doesn't hurts your eyes.

You can read more about it here: https://justgetflux.com/research.html

Thanks , I'll check this out.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62323.35
ETH 2639.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56