Help! Can I still get Bitcoin Cash?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #help7 years ago

I've been out of the loop for a bit. If my bitcoin was not an exchange for the fork is there a way for me to get BCC?

Sort:  

Yes, all depends where you are currently storing them. If they don't support bitcoin cash then export your keys and upload them into a bitcoin cash wallet and you should see your bitcoin cash. List of wallets compatible is on https://www.bitcoincash.org/

im storing my btc at btc.com until after the fork block is mined, they wrote that they have support for the coin. as far as i understand it the block hasnt been mined yet so there is still time.... heck the block may never be mined...

where do you have your bitcoin stored? most likely if it's not on an exchange you'll be able to claim your BCC. you don't really have to do anything. it will all be set up for you in the wallet. how quickly it will be avalable and what exchanges will be trading it right away is a different story.

Who wants BCC? Bitconneeeeeeeeeeect

There was some ticker confusion back then. BCH

Actually it is the opposite.

If your BTC was on an exchange, than you are probably got no BCC because the exchange did.

If you stored your coins in your own Bitcoin wallet, than your coins are available on both chains after the split.

Please don't ask, how can you access it, I have no idea yet:)

Seriously? Kraken has added BCCs to my account

I'm happy to hear that.
I said "probably" because it depends on the exchange.
My exchange just refused to give me anything.:) They are "not supporting BCC". Yet because they owe my private key, they will get BCC after my coins are split.

I know Coinbase also didn't support BCC, that is why i moved my BTC from them to Kraken

If you mean from the fork. No.
If you mean to obtain it.
Yes.

they are available on Kraken for trading right now and Hitbtc is starting to distribute it slowly to your wallet in "chunks"as each block is mined.

One bit at a time.

I am seeing my bitcoin value in my account going up $0.25 every 10 minutes while this process is happening right now.
;D

I had mine stored on coinomi and have claimed mine. there was a small set of instructions linked in coinomi once you add the BCH wallet. you can't just add it you have to go into the advanced setting when add the coin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60009.56
ETH 3342.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42