How do you heal?

in #help6 years ago
How do you heal when you are in pain from the loss of a loved one to death, job, love, material possessions and even your guts? help-153094__480.pngSource
I Feel Blessed!
How do you feel, and when you get into that mood you feel, how do you heal?
I know it is tough talking about stuffs like these, but they happen and I wonder how you, yes, YOU, how do you heal?
Talking, seeking help, join a support group, praying, fasting, crying, beating yourself, self hate etc, how do you get through the process and heal?
Make the world a better place for someone today!
Sort:  

Prophet Mohamad (peace be upon him) told people to cook Talbina ( a kind of sweet dish) and feed it to the people who are grieving because of lose of a loved one or some other tragic incident. According to Prophet Mohamad (PBUH) Talbina heals the heart of pain, grief, sadness.

I am going to share the recipe, here for you.

Ingredients:
Milk - 250 ml
Dates - 3
Barley - 3 tablespoonfuls
Almonds chopped - 1 or 2 tablespoons
Honey - 1 teaspoonful

Boil milk in a a saucepan. Add barely, dates and almonds. Boil for 4 to 5 minuets. Turn off the stove and let it cool down for 10 minutes. Transfer it in a bowl and add honey in it and mix.

Eat it when it’s warm.

Your heart will feel better within 24 hours. InshaAllah.

You can eat it once a day for as many days as you want/need to.

You and your heart will feel better soon. InshaAllah.

For me, I heal during a deep reflection session where I must console myself that the future is better. Indeed, the future is better! So better that we don't have to spoil it with the pains of the now

I personally believe time heals. During the time of grief , loss, breakup, dissapointed, i allow my self to mourn, and fullt undergo the process. after a few days, hours, depending on thw situation, i pick my self back up, console and convince and plan the way forward for me. That usually helps.

Posted using Partiko Android

they say time heals, i dont know, i cant really heal my wounds maybe cover them for a while

As for me i heal very fast by talking to someone about what is really paining and heating me up and also i dive into listening to inspirational Gospel Music that draw me closer to God...... May God continue to give us grace to hold on and be strong

Time!.. I never thought I'd recover from some losses in the past, but as time passed, those hurtful memories gradually faded away.

Time is the way I heal.
stay blessed.

The simple truth is the Word of God heals if only our faith is strong. @ejemai it is actually difficult to go through such moments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73