Could somebody give me some advice?

in #help8 years ago (edited)

I just found out the name I chose for this blog (doseofnature) is the exact same as a company that sells health products... I didn't know that company existed when I created this blog. I made a mistake by not looking it up before choosing the name, is this going to be a problem that its the same name? what do you suggest I do?

Also im not able to make a new account yet because phone number verification is required and my cell phone number is registered with this account.

Sort:  

use your account , wait to get sued , or sell it to them for 20 thousand dollars when steemit overtakes facebook and twitter

Yeah I would sell it if thats the case, but I don't think the email or phone number its registered with can be changed. That might be problematic.

sell them your number too , for an extra 5 thousand dollars

oh well guess i just have to wait and see, I'm not even able create a new steemit account yet because my phone number is registered with this one. Luckily my phone plan ends soon so i can create a new account with a new number in a few weeks.

Congratulations @doseofnature! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @doseofnature! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @doseofnature! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63718.61
ETH 3390.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62