QUICK QUESTION OF THE WEEK

in #help7 years ago (edited)

As I become more engrained into the Steemit community, I am going to start a weekly series called QUICK QUESTION. This weekly series will highlight key questions that the Steemit community is asking. The goal is to stimulate a respectful conversation around a quick and provide value to the Steemit community.

QQ Logo.jpg

QUICK QUESTION OF THE WEEK: (6/25)

Why does content created post Hard Fork-19 substantially (on average 30%) decrease as the days progress?

decrease.jpg

I hope this QUICK QUESTION OF THE WEEK: (6/25) will stimulate a conversation that provides an answer to this question.

Because I know as a human content creator, it is only human nature to lose inspiration to make epic, value-driven posts when every time you get that positive reinforcement after you post be yanked away from you. It is tough on any human to see the value other Steemians find in your content decrease for no reason explained.

disappointment.png

Thank you as always for your time.

Namaste

@chiefmappster
paul.jpg

Sort:  

That's what I want to find out as well. My post reward dropped almost 40% :(

Rightttttt all of my larger ones are decreasing badly. And I have noticed other Steemians with similar positions as us experience this. I hope we aren't getting punished for creating quality content. That would be a huge buzzkill.

Had the same question, hopefully the developers can answer this.

Righttt I agree buddy. They have to understand human nature is a funny thing. I am just to provide value to the Steemit community, I freakin love this place.

Great question man, I've noticed it and I feel like it'd be better if there was a more conservative amount listed from day one, so people don't experience disappointment. Maybe the estimate is high because it hasn't factored in content created later in the day (steemit generates a certain amount of steem/sbd per day I believe) but either way I'm curious! What do you think is going on @chiefmappster ?

Thank you for your comment buddy, but yeah I am right there with you. I think they should use the mantra 'under promise, over deliver :)

But yeah that is one of the reasons why I believe. I noticed every time I make another piece of content my other pieces of content decrease. You are spot on buddy

I think we all are hoping someone is to come along with this answer.

ay glad I am not the only one buddy. As long as we do the right thing, the universe got our back

Phone still off?

nope my new one came in :)

Congratulations @chiefmappster! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

heck yeah thanks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64382.51
ETH 3501.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53