You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Help! I'm a spam victim!

in #help6 years ago (edited)

[WARNING]
DO NOT ENTER YOUR STEEMIT USERNAME AND PASSWORD TO ANYWHERE EXCEPT STEEMIT.COM

I am sorry to use caps.
but people need to understand this.

You said that you gave the spammer ticket to send spams using your account, and in one of your comment on that spam said that you already checked (I assume you did click that link and enter your steemit username and password to that site)
this not only allows the spammer use your account to spread spam comment but also taking over your account completely (including transfer) basically they can do EVERYTHING you can do to your account.

I suggest that you change your master password and all the password IMMEDIATELY.

By entering your username and password to that site, you are giving them your username and password. that site RECORD your username/password.

Again sorry to use caps. but i have to.

This trick is very old..

Sort:  

Yes. My bad. I've changed my passwords. I know better now. Thanks for the warning. The spams have stopped now.

Thank god, hopefully, there is no other bad thing they did to your account.
Again, sorry for using capslock in my previous comment. a bit odd that I felt really worried about the bad thing that could possibly happen to your account, right after I see your screenshot on the post. . :D

I think you should make a post about this incident so other people won't experience the same thing as you did (if you have not already).

sorry for the bad English, I am not a native speaker. Cheers..

Please stop apologizing.. It's totally fine. And your english is superb! Thank God i could save my account on time, thanks to all of you. I'll spread the word!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68516.58
ETH 3713.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74