I still can't share pictures

in #help7 years ago

This has been going on for several days and I don't see a place to look for help. Pasting the images in doesn't work. (Which is how I've been doing it since I first signed up for steemit.) Pasting the links from photo sharing sites doesn't work either.

If I can't post pictures, there's really no reason for me to even be using the site. Might as well cash out.

Sort:  

I'd say your first culprit could be the cache in your browser or an extension interfering. I have been able to post images with no issues by pasting the URL. You could also try using the insert image button on the editor that appears when using Steemit on a desktop computer, or check out the image insertion guidelines in the Markdown Styling Guide. I hope you get the issue resolved soon!

Ha! It worked just now! I guess the god of angry internets heard me complaining and came to my aid. Thanks for your tips. It seems to be working at the moment. ... It'll probably go all to hell again as soon as I click post. :p

Great news! Hopefully you'll have some things to try now if it doesn't work! Happy blogging. :)

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts


To use the bot, one must follow it for at least 3 hours, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.


Steem ON!

Can you elaborate on what you're trying to do, I don't really understand

I am trying to post images. If steemit would allow me to post images, I could show you a screenshot of what is happening. If you will look through any of my past posts, you will see that I have mostly posted photographs.

Congratulations @cassandra-h! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86