Have you forgot about the Steem platform, Joseph Young?

If you are a crypto and blockchain enthusiast and you have a twitter account it's almost impossible that you don't follow @josephyoung on twitter because that's the place where the "Finance and cryptocurrency analyst", as he entitles himself on the Steem platform, is mostly active. He is a member of the Steem community also since May 2018, but according to his profile having the name of @hellojosephyoung, hasn't posted anything yet.

On twitter I can say that I am following him for some time and he has some good points regarding crypto related topics and news. I guess I even quoted him on Steem a couple of times and he's definitely a must to follow on Twitter and Steem if you like objective insights from the crypto world.

j.png

Now, after making this guy a proper introduction, in my opinion, I will cut to the chase and tell you why I am reminding him in my posts title about the Steem platform. His Twitter account was suspended recently for about 4 to 5 days as he wrote in an e-mail sent to Ran NeuNer, who is a CNBC Cryptotrader host, according to his official official Twitter account. The reason for Twitter suspending James's account for that period of time was that he shared some world cup footage that was under copyright complaint by FIFA.

I only noticed about Joseph being "muted" on Twitter when Ran NeuNer(@cryptomanran on Twitter) twitted a screenshot of Joseph's account where it was stated that the account was suspended due to violating Twitter rules and asking himself and us what could have happened. Soon after that, Joseph Young sent Ran an e-mail and explained to him the situation and why and for how long his account is suspended. In the same e-mail Joseph asked Ran to let people know why he is suspended from Twitter and at the same time pointed that "this why we need decentralized social media" which triggered me in writing this post.

y.png

Joseph, if you will ever read this post you could be sure that you're doing that on a decentralized social media platform, as Steem is. One that you already have an account on and where you could share your thoughts and insights without being censored. I, for example, am following you on both Twitter and Steem and would definitely like reading your posts in here also and why not upvote them. I know that you created your account after @jrcornel mentioned you in a post a few months ago and that you replied to him on that post soon after creating your account. It was great to see that you joined our community and hope that you will start blogging on Steem also.

Steem could be the answer for your wish of a decentralized social media platform and I would take advantage of it if I were in your situation. I am still following you on twitter and wait for your comeback on that platform, but I would definitely wish to read your posts here also. I know that I am not Ran NeuNer, but hope that my post helped somehow also in letting people know about your Twitter account situation and wait for your future tweets.

Screenshots are taken from Ran NeuNer(@cryptomanran) tweets on his official twitter account: https://twitter.com/cryptomanran

Thanks for your attention,
Ace

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Most likely

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46