Greetings from a noob. Feb 12, 2017

in #hello7 years ago (edited)

Hello! 

 I am a mid forties father of one young man and married to a wonderful woman. I haven't done html markup in a number of years so humour me as I relearn the basics in my next few posts. 

I work in the landscape trade, currently spending most days walking or driving around a tree farm that spans a few hundred acres in south western British Columbia.

For fun I get like to get outdoors; hiking, hammocking, camping and just hanging out in the woods, a lot of the time I take my video camera with me and you can find my random thoughts,  military ration and other food reviews, product discussions and the like on my youtube channel which is under the same name as this account.

Have outdoors questions? Survival questions? Stupid questions? Questions about landscaping? Trees? Throw them my way, I will try my best to answer.

Looking forward  to joining the community, hope to see you around!

Sort:  

Welcome aboard @paulbuikema! Looking forward to reading your posts out here as well as getting to know the nature of your sharing among us. I'm writing to you from Haida Gwaii, just a bit further up north!

All for one and one for all! Namaste

Welcome buddy.

It is true, in your next post, make it maybe another introduction type post if you want -- search the trending tags over there ---->>> on the right -- find the 2 tags that are like this in nature --- introduceyourself and that will make a big impact on your post numbers.

Good to see you get a post done on here, good chats recently, thanks again for being a friend.

Welcome to Steemit! I'm fairly new here myself-- it's a nice community; look forward to seeing more from you!

Welcome to steemit @paulbuikema =) An advice, you should change one of your tag with "introduceyourself" . Best wishes !

Welcome to steemit, you can either use markdown or html to change things on your post! I love the outdoors too, I work out in my backyard at least every other day! Following you now!

Important: Please See Our Very Important Post Below Regarding The Blockchain Witnesses:
https://steemit.com/witness/@iloveupvotes/witness-guide-suggestions-and-witness-warnings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68147.96
ETH 3273.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66