You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The ancient language of ivrit ( עברית ) Genesis 1 - Part 7

in #hebrew6 years ago

I was just thinking that I hadn't seen a post from you in a while and was wondering how you were. Shortly thereafter, I see this post!

Signs are one of the most subjective things that we experience. For instance, when I was growing up, I would see signs that said, "Watch for Ice." I said that was a good deal because there was plenty of ice on the road, and if someone was willing to give me a watch for every time I saw ice, I'd have lots of watches to sell. I was being facetious, but my interpretation of the sign was wrong. In the same way, there are lots of signs that we see all the time that can be interpreted incorrectly. Sometimes that's because we're not paying attention, and sometimes that's because there's a veil over our eyes. (That's something I've been reading on recently.)

Isn't it interesting how sometimes we can work and work, yet yield no results? Yet other times, we can just agree, all of a sudden things start falling into place. Those are normally after the signs have been correctly interpreted and we've placed ourselves in a position and posture to be ready for what is coming.

God, help us to see the signs, understand them, and be willing to obey... and then actually move. :)

Sort:  

So true! I love how much thought you put into every comment. You are what makes Steemit what it is.

please sir see my introducing post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63271.81
ETH 2568.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80