You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The ancient language of ivrit ( עברית ) Genesis 1 - Part 6

in #hebrew6 years ago (edited)

Learning languages is a combination of reading, speaking, listening, understanding and vocabulary.

Agree! The best way to learn Hebrew language is to actually spend time among people speaking Hebrew. That’s the way I learned my second language. Also read, watch tv... And the most important is the motivation and willingness to learn. One thing that caught my eye and I’m curious how do you call on materialistic things if you only use she or he instead of it? I also noticed no word for word translation in many languages. I guess that’s what makes it the most difficult in language learning. Great post though!

Sort:  

Thank you. Technically the Tanakh that I read from is a word for word translation (left to right) which is what makes it great for learning. Still, it won't be exact. The example from today translates Kuf-yud ((kee) as "that" right at the end "God that good". I usually see it meaning of that word as "because" but it is only different in order for it to make sense in English.

Great work and excellent ways of teaching. Thank you very much for the effort you have put on this today. It always been great to learn again this week from you sir @hebrew

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77