You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The ancient language of ivrit ( עברית ) - Kaf and Kaf Sofit

in #hebrew7 years ago

It seems Alef is similar
to the Alif in Arabic. This letter, Kaf, is easier than the previous one.

Kids learn this one by saying, "The bottom part swings down and hangs straight."

This makes it easier to remember the variation, how it appears when it ends a sentence. Thanks for sharing, my @hebrew friend.

Sort:  

While I was reading his post , I said to my self , ALEF sounds familiar / heard it somewhere somehow.

I knew rememberd i heard it from my Islam friends in form of Alif like you said 😂👍

Yes, I had a muslim friend that was teaching me alphabets in arabic one time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58075.38
ETH 2463.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38