I miss you.....

in #heaven8 years ago (edited)

So it's been 3 months since you was taken away from us! God only takes the good ones :( Not a day goes by I don't think of you and how much I wish you survived a few more days so you could of left this planet knowing you had a great grandson aswell as a great grandaughter.

I will make sure my children never ever forget you! Me and you may not of been that close but you was still my Nan! And I never ever told you how much I love you and how lucky I was to have you. 

I write this with tears in my eyes because it hurts to know your never going to come back to us! We all miss you so much. Please keep watching over us and keep us safe. 


Nan somehow I hope you can see this to know how much I do love you!


Sort:  

sending you some big hugs (I know cyber hugs will never compare to your nan's)

It means alot hun it really does :) xx

Sometimes just writing these things down though helps. My grandad died very recently and my children still sometimes get a bit upset wondering where he is. They are now convinced he's having tea and biscuits in heaven and having a bit of a party whilst he watches what they get up to X

Sorry for your loss. Aww thats such a sweet way of seeing it. My kids are so young so they dont have any idea. My other nan died when i was 7 and that was so hard still to this day i find it hard (lily has my nans name as her middle name "jean"

So my kids no longer have any greatnans only their great grandad.

The memories are what keeps me going. Writing stuff down makes me feel like im actually able to tell them how i feel. Stupid i know xx

it is hard, my kids miss my mum every day .. so do i ... xx

I guess im lucky my kids are so young that they dont understand. Lilys 5 but mentally alot younger. Wish they would hurry up and diagnose her x

It is hard losing someone you love. I lost my grandad when I was 8 and remember seeing him in the morgue. Yes I asked to see him there to check he had actually died. I still miss him.

Death is so hard on the survivors! But you are her legacy and sharing those stories, even if they hurt - even if they make you cry because you miss her soooo much, keeps her alive in the imagination of others. Keep writing. Through you, she will live on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60445.30
ETH 2331.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52