Weight Update/Supplement Review

in #heath6 years ago

Date: 10/15/2018

Current goal is still to lose some weight while keeping as much muscle as possible.

IMG_4771.jpg

Hey everyone its Brad! I haven’t done a blog in about 5 days updating you on my weight. I wanted to give my macros/workout a little time to settle in. The good news is I think I have my macros dialed in to what I want them to be. In 5 days I lost .7 lbs. Most people wouldn’t think that’s good, but I want to lose the weight while keeping the muscle. So I’m shooting for 1 lb. a week. I think for the time being I’ll keep my macros right where they are. My energy levels are good and I don’t have the infamous foggy brain! As for the workout/cardio routine I’m doing, I’m still liking it. It’s still hard to get through and seems to be working. The only adjustment that I’ve made was when I do the treadmill I started out doing 3.0 for the walk and 4.5 for the jog/run. Now I’m doing 3.5 for the walk and 6.0 for the run. For the weight circuit I haven’t really up’d the weight at all because it’s still really hard to get through it.

I also wanted to add that I’m not only going off of looking at the scale on this workout but also the way I look and how my pants are fitting. Suzzy says she can tell in my face that I’m losing weight and my pants seem to be not as tight.

My water intake has gotten easier to finish the gallon like @theycallmedan said it would and I’m taking his advice and only drinking about a quart for one of the days.

Supplement Review:

somatomax-400_1.jpg

Today is going to be my first supplement review. Not that I have to say this but I will. I’m not sponsored nor is this a professional review of any kind. I also realize that supplements affect people differently and nothing can replace hard work and dedication. This is just my unbiased opinion and that’s all it is. With all that jazz said the supplement I’m review today is Somatoax by Hi-Tech Pharmaceuticals. This is a product that a buddy of mine gave me two scoops to try. The company says it Increases growth hormone stimulation/Enhanced sleep and feeling of well-being/promotes a desirable feel-good experience/Promotes an enhanced sexual experience/Increases Lean muscle mass & definition. I don’t know about all that cause I haven’t taken it long enough to experience any of those side effects. What I can tell you it did do for me is it did help me fall asleep and get into REM sleep. I had some crazy ass dreams so I know I was deeper than usual lol. For me I’m the type of person that goes to bed around 10pm and is up every morning around 5:30-6:30am. With this stuff I took only a ½ of scoop at 9:30pm and was out by 10pm or so and slept until 8am and probably could have slept more. The other issue I usually have when taking a sleep product I usually wake up tired and feel groggy the rest of the day. With this stuff when I woke up at 8am I was refreshed and was ready to take on the day, I also felt clear headed. So for these reasons alone I would definitely take the product again and will be buying my own container so I can do a longer study on it and give you a longer test of this product. I found that on their website it goes for $79.95 per container, but if you go to this website

https://www.strongsupplementshop.com/somatomax-by-hi-tech-pharmaceuticals?eganon=1e3ab050e83e62f9

You can get it for $37.95. I’ve never gotten it at this website before but my buddy has. I’m going to order some from here and I’ll let you know if it was a smooth process.

If anyone else out there has tried this product and likes or dislikes it please let me know.

Starting Weight: 225.8 lbs.

Current Weight: 219.7 lbs.

Weight Lost to date: 6.1 lbs.

Goal Weight: 210 lbs.

Supplements:
Creatine
Protein
Multi-vitamin
Omega-3
Fiber

Workout:
Variation of the Bizzy Workout

Macros: (Keeping the same)
Protein: 220 grams
Carbohydrates: 150 grams
Fats: 80 grams

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64010.25
ETH 3401.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62