Nigerians Are In Trouble!!! Naija Heatwave.

in #heat6 years ago

sun.jpg
My fellow Steemians, it is no longer news that almost all parts of Nigeria are currently experiencing intense heat due to the hot weather. In fact for the past one one (1) month, I have been psychologically unstable due to the hot weather (I wan psyko on top the heat matter). During the day, my fan is usually switched on but it is as though it were not working because I can not feel the effect. My air conditioner (A.C) on the other hand which is meant to be my source of comfort is not, because there is always fluctuation in the current, so it cools for sometime then later brings out hot air, so comfort for me is out of the question. It has been so unbearable.

Do you know that I have resorted to lying on the floor since it is so soothing to me and also helps to cool my body temperature as against lying on my bed since the mattress tends to make me feel more heat and hot. I often wonder how people with large families, living in a cramped apartment, with little or no air due to poor ventilation are coping in this present heat situation. God help us all!

naija heat.jpgNigerians are in trouble!!!
This is so because the month of March is usually the hottest month of the year. It is therefore important for Nigerians to device a creative means in order to avoid health implications resulting from the present heat wave, since Nigeria's power generation is currently low.

Some major health issues that arise from heat wave includes- heat rashes, dehydration, exhaustion, heat stroke, measles, meningitis, respiratory ailments among others.

Naij.com lists five (5) ways in which Nigerians can cope with the current heat wave across the country.
water.jpg

  • "Drink more water and also a lot of fruit juice in order to replace the body liquid lost through heat.

  • Windows should be opened all day and at night to allow adequate ventilation at homes and business places.

  • Apply a lot of sun cream to prevent sun burn and wear sunglasses to protect your eyes.

  • If possible, avoid over crowded places like rooms, markets and schools.

  • Always wear light clothing and take your bath regularly if you can."

umbrella and cap.jpg
From me to you, please use umbrellas, face caps and hats if possible to serve as a shade.

I am well armed for the month of March with these informative tips. Are you?. Like they say "knowledge is power".

Sort:  

Lol @ your first pic. That picture is epic mehn!

For the heat ehn you are so right. Me that catches cold regularly I'm now hot.

My neighbor got a special wrapper which he dips into water, squeezes and ties back in the middle of the night when it gets extremely hot.

Yes o my dear @paigegirl. The heat is something else. Thanks @ the pic.

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! ...

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66205.77
ETH 3304.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72