Heartbreak , how i dealt with it !

in #heartbreak6 years ago

heartbreak-blog (1).jpg

I was a 14 year old girl enjoying life to it's fullest . Exploring love and the world for the first time . I had a lot of friends , a large group and often went to social evenings . One afternoon , sitting in my best friend's house i decided to join a social networking site for the first time . Back then Orkut was a big thing . My friend and me both signed up on Orkut , we started exploring orkut , communities and of course new people . This continued for days when my orkut account started flooding with friend requests from some known people and some unknown people . I accepted most requests and ignored a few . I was excited about the idea of connecting through a new platform that was very new for me . Something I have never seen before . I finished my studies quickly to sit in front of my computer and logged into Orkut . Months passed by and i met quite a few people among which one guy seemed to like me a lot , i started liking him too . We exchanged numbers and started talking to each other .

One day he asked me out , Though i did see his pictures in Orkut , he did not see any pictures of me so it was a blind date for him . I met him in a restaurant , I fell deeply in love with him at the very first sight , we started talking and i couldn't stop blushing . Every word he spoke sounded like music . The time went by fast and I did not realize that I have to leave . He gazed at me lovingly , he smiled pleasantly and i started falling more for him, We left the restaurant and took a cab. We both sat together on the last seat smiling at each other and looked into each other's eyes until i reached my destination . He hugged me and let me go . I reached home and couldn't stop thinking about him. It was the first time I ever felt about someone like that . My phone started ringing and I quickly picked it up , It was him , He told me how he felt about me , he thought I am very beautiful and he can't wait to see me again , we kept talking to each other and time went by soon . I looked at the clock and it was 4 am. he lovingly said goodbye and I went to sleep , Next day morning he called me again and said that he is missing me and wants to see me again. He soon asked me out for a second date . This time my parents were not home and i decided to call him over . It was raining outside but that did not stop him from meeting me . He came over and we hugged each other . He looked at my house and we sat beside each other . He touched my hands , caressed my face , tucked my locks at the back of my ear , held me and kissed me , It felt like magic . He wanted to go further but I was scared . He said he respects my decision and looked at me lovingly . I played a romantic song and he took my hands and asked me for a dance . We danced slowly to the dance and then again time went by fast .He had to go so He left .................

I went off to sleep and next day morning I called him again. The phone kept on ringing , There was no reply , I called him again and still there was no reply . I kept trying to call him the whole day but his phone kept ringing and ringing and there was no reply . I could understand something bad was going to happen and it broke my heart . He never called me again . He left without giving me an explanation . I cried and cried , I suffered for days , I desperately wanted to get back to him but he never came back . I lost my self respect , my precious 2 years , thinking about him . I was too young to realize that he will never get back and it was the end . I tried to find the answer but couldn't , no friends or family could help me get over until i decided to help myself . Although a very unpleasant situation , i think it made me stronger . He never came back but what he taught me was a vital lesson for life and gave me some important points to ponder on-

  1. You can't stop someone who wants to go

  2. Only you can recover yourself , no friends or family can

  3. Time is the best healer

  4. Everything happens for a reason

  5. Heartbreaks always make you stronger

Thanks for reading . See you again in next post . Peace out :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @dolliejames18! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50