DIY | Healthy Vegan Ice Cream | Lemon and Blueberry Delight!

IMG_0368.JPG

Good morning fellow Steemian Ice Cream lovers!

This is my entry into @smallstepschange Healthy Vegan Ice Cream Challenge. Thank you for hosting this great contest! So fun! I just have to say, you'll love this!

When I saw this contest, I had to share! We have been eating healthy vegan Ice cream for years and it is wonderful! The first time I made it, we couldn’t believe how easy and delicious it is. Not to mention all of the choices you have when you make it! And, no additives, artificial flavorings, colors...

It was difficult to decide which recipe I would enter today. Just thinking about ice cream made me think about an ice cream I loved while growing up. I grew up in a small college town and downtown we had a special little ice cream shop called The Penguin. They had the most wonderful Lemon Custard Ice Cream I have ever had. It was unbelievable. Any time I visited home we would stop by and have some Lemon Custard. I can still taste it today. Lemon is so refreshing on a summer day isn't it?

Today we are all about Healthy Ice Cream!

We’re having Lemon Blueberry Ice Cream!

IMG_4074.JPG

Ingredients

• 2 frozen bananas
• ¾ cup fresh organic blueberries
• Almond milk
• Juice from 1 lemon
• Maple syrup (to taste)
• 1 teaspoon vanilla
• pinch of salt

IMG_4085.JPG

Pulse bananas in food processor with Almond milk. When smooth, add lemon juice, maple sugar, vanilla, blueberries and salt!

IMG_4079.JPG

Wow! And enjoy! You can have soft serve now…..Or

IMG_4089.JPG

for the big and small kids around the house… you can try Ice Cream Pops!

IMG_4092.JPG

So wonderful on a hot day! Or any day! Nutritious and so yummy! And no bowls to wash!!

IMG_4094.JPG

I hope you’ll try this recipe…it is amazing! Remember, this ice cream can be made so easily.

A tasty (and healthy) treat for you and your family!

Thank you for stopping by!

And as always, blessings to you all

IMG_0316.JPG

Sort:  

Yum! You and those blueberries are really starting to get to me ;) I soon shall have raspberries and strawberry season just started so I guess I can just wait to go home one day to have my blueberries ;) I love this and love the ice cream challenge! I am so lucky where I live, I can go to multiple places within 20 minute drive and get vegan icecream so I cheat a lot and get it already made ;) I did make some the other day without knowing about this contest though so maybe the hot days call for another round ;)

Great entry @birdsinparadise, I hope Mr Bird approved :)

Hehe, yes Mr. Bird did approve of course! I'm slowly winning him over and he doesn't even realize it! He loves the cooking! Thank you for your kind words!! I really appreciate it! Enjoy your raspberries and strawberries!!! I"m sure you will make something amazing!

Haha I have always wondered if anyone would successfully just keep feeding their friends/family vegan food without notice ;) My mom used to play those tricks on us all of the time. I wish they had been geared toward what I want in my diet now but regardless, I know it's possible ;)

This looks amazing! We used up our lemons making homemade electrolyte drink while the kids were sick last week, so I'll have to add those to my shopping list, but we will definitely be trying this! Thanks for sharing!

hi! if you try it, I would love to see you also participating in the #healthyveganicecream challenge :)
CU, Chris

I hope the kids are okay! I always hated it when they were sick...so vulnerable. I think the kids will love these! So much healthier and cheaper than the ones you see at the market! I hope you like them!

Thank you! They're so resilient and I think it helps that we try to see each sniffle and sore throat as an opportunity to strengthen our immune systems! And yes, you're absolutely right on both counts! I'm looking forward to making them soon!

I am a big fan of delicious and healthy ice cream when its hot outside! This looks so so so good dear!

Thank you sweetie! I hope you'll try it! It is hot here!!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.70 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.14
Server time: 21:50:13
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 159.50/200.00
Total Photos: 30
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Dear birdsinparadise,
very nice! this is awesome! Thanks for your delicious entry and for the resteem!
CU, Chris
P.S.: Resteemed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05