Tale 1 - How hard is it to start a healthy life? Really? pt. 1

Hello Guys,

as this is my first post (well, the first one after the Introduction one), I would like to explain to all of you what I will actually write about and the schedule of my topics.

Okay, so some people that are already on Steemit for quite some time advised me to write approximately once a day if I could, and if I have the things to talk about. Well, I'll try my best to post once a day and oh boy...do I have things and topics to write about?
F.Y.I. - I didn't pick this name for no obvious reason.

Every day of the week is scheduled for a different, but yet similar topic. Most of them will include sports and all that goes with it. But for example, today's post will be about a healthy lifestyle, how hard is it to actually start it, and what does it mean to live healthy.
I will try to help and educate as many people as I can, and hopefully, you guys will like my "tales" and learn from it. :)

healthy-lifestyle-commitment-800x533.jpeg

Healthy Lifestyle

Okay Steemians, how many times have you heard this sentence:

Oh I would really like to live a good, healthy and quality life, but I just don't have the time or the will or the energy for it.

Or maybe this one:

Yeah it's easy for him/her. He/She has no body fat. He/She has already been going to the gym for some time. It's easy to start and brag about it now.

Or (and this is my favorite one):

I got some more important business to do, I would if I could but I can't so I won't even start. I'll start next week/month/year...life.

So peeps, why do you think you don't have the time? I'm a 21-year-old student. I have classes every day, I have practices and workouts and to top all that, I even keep myself busy with organizing and managing a lot of other things in my life (which I will talk about on some other posts). I'm not saying it's easy. There was this coach I had as a kid while I was playing tennis, still dreaming of becoming a pro... and every time I struggled or wasn't having a good match or a good tournament, he would come up to me and tell me this:

Look kid, the hardest thing, in the beginning, is to make yourself start. Just start. Whatever it is. Just make the first move, then the second, then all the others... When you learn how to start, you're no longer a beginner. No sir. Now comes the rough part. Now, the hardest thing is to be persistent, to repeat what you have learned over and over again. Every time, every day.
You probably wonder what's the point of doing that, on repeat, forever. The point is... when you go through all of that, all the starts, all the days, all the obstacles you face every day, at the end of the road... you will be happy. Not only by your performance, or your stamina, or your will to go on every single day. You will be happy to know what kind of person you have become.
And from then on every tournament, or every match you play... Win it or lose it against the opponent, you'll know deep down, you are already a winner. Cause you've beaten the toughest opponent you'll ever meet. Yourself!

Now, you can imagine my face, listening to my coach, at the age of 13 just looking at him with my eyes wide open, but thinking... oh god when can I start to play another point again?
Yeah, so as a kid I didn't really comprehend the depth of his words. Who would've?

But today, his voice still rings in my head whenever I come home tired from classes and choirs... and I know I have to workout today, but that bed looks so comfy. But after I hear him, I pack my stuff in 5 minutes and delay the laziness for a few more hours.

change.jpg

Change the everyday routine

And that's what I want you to do. Try. Baby steps. Go out of your way. When you come home and all you want to do is just shower, turn your favorite TV Show on and eat some popcorns with extra butter, DON'T!
GET OUT OF YOUR USUAL LIFESTYLE, CHANGE SOMETHING. DO 10 PUSHUPS, 10 SITUPS AND 10 SQUATS. GO OUTSIDE FOR A 10 MINUTE WALK. FIND A JUMPING ROPE AND JUMP OVER IT FOR 5 MINUTES

Do anything that isn't in your comfy zone. If you don't like to workout that's okay, stretch, make yourself a nice omelet, text the girl you fancy (or a boy), say something honest about yourself to your roommate that you have never said to anyone else, call your grandma, ask her how she feels, do whatever you want.
JUST CHANGE YOUR ROUTINE.
Baby steps.

baby-steps1.jpg

Explanation

Why am I so persuasive with all that routine changing and doing something different. Because that's the way to go. You won't manage to have a healthy lifestyle out of nowhere. Just like that. It's not how you succeed or prosper.
Change a small segment of your life today, just a bit, and then continue to do everything as you did before. Until tomorrow. Then add a little bit to your "yesterdays change".

Set a goal

Set a goal, guys. If your change was 10 pushups a day, set a goal of making one more push up each day, for a month.
It takes no more than a few minutes in your day, but at the end of the month, you'll be able to do 40 more push-ups than you did 30 days ago, probably without breaking a sweat.
And then, the sweet taste of victory comes knocking.
You will be proud. You will be proud, once you realize, you started to live a healthy life. It's not much. But it is a start.
Do you remember? Make your first move, then a second, then the third... and you will be happy.

shutterstock_518606560.jpg

Conclusion

To start living a healthy and happy life, make a small change in your life today.
Then go on.
Boost it up every day by an inch.
Baby steps. Just enough to see the difference.
Then set a goal.
Do the same thing for a week, a month... After some period of time, when you reach your goal, you will be happier then you were before. Be resolute!
BE HAPPY!

And now my friends, I gotta go hit the gym. See you tomorrow and good luck in your future endeavors!
F.

Sort:  

Vote exchange site https://mysteemup.club. Check apps (mysteemup.club) https://steemconnect.com/apps/

Congratulations @talesteller123! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @talesteller123! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45