Healthy Breakfast Challenge - Fruit salad with oats and granola ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿฅ๐ŸŠ

in #healthybreakfast โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

It might be too late to late to enter this challenge as a legal contestant but nevertheless I'd like to join. I thought that it was such an awesome idea by @chetanpadliya so I wanted to be part of ย it under any circumstances even as a disqualified contestant! ๐Ÿ˜Š

Here is the link to the original post by @chetanpadliya with all the rules and guidelines: ๐ŸŒฎ๐Ÿ’Healthy Breakfast Challenge๐Ÿฏ๐Ÿ”

I made a simple but colorful fruit salad with golden and green kiwis, tangerine, apple, mango, pitaya (which I tried for the first time in my live and I was really disappointed about the fact that I had to throw away the beautiful pink skin or was that wrong? I tried a piece and it was only tasteless and hard ๐Ÿ™ˆ) and a persimmon.

I cut everything in bite sized pieces and mixed it in a large bowl.

I used this mixture of bursting colors to pimp my quickest breakfast ever: a cup of yield oats flakes mixed with a plantbased milk. Even when I am short on time, there is always time to prepare and eat this. My favorite plantal milk is also oat based. It has a relatively neutral, slightly sweet taste and a creamy texture.ย 

For my breakfast I put a cup of yield oats and some fruit salad in my bowl and poured in my oat milk. To give it a crunchy texture I added a few tablespoons of a granola, some pumpkin and chia seeds. The granola was a selfmade ย christmas present by a friend and it's very delicious.

Have an amazing rest of the week and breakfast on! โ˜€๏ธ

Sort: ย 

You were on time, not late :-)

๐Ÿ˜ƒ Whew! ๐Ÿ˜… Really! Even better! Cool!

Can we keep this contest going indefinitely??! I love seeing all of these yummy breakfast posts! ๐Ÿ˜‹

Oh yes!!! You speak to me from the soul! That's what I would like too! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

This is such a wholesome and healthy breakfast. I love the combination of oats and fruit! I have never thought of adding some granola for crunch, thanks for the tip ๐Ÿ’š

You are welcome! Yes, some granola makes makes this fruit salad even fancier! Thank you for your support! I appreciate!

fresh nd fruity
perfect way to start your day !!!

That's true! Perfect start for a day! Thank you!

Das sieht superlecker aus! :-) Ich esse jeden Morgen Porridge mit Frรผchten! Und ich liebe deine Pusteblume! Wie hast du das erstellt?

... bei photoshop gibt es ein gif-Programm ...

Ah alles klar! Danke :-)

Danke dir! Mein Anteil an der Pusteblume ist, dass ich sie mit den einfachen Werkzeugen von der App "Notizen" auf dem ipad gezeichnet habe. Dann habe ich das Bild dem Mann (Informatiker) gegeben und er sollte mir ein gif daraus machen ... wie jetzt das genau geht, da mรผsste ich ihn erst fragen. Aber es ging relativ schnell ... Kennst du dich ein bisschen aus? Ich frag ihn spรคter, wenn er heimkommt.

Ich habe auch einen Informatiker (Mann๐Ÿ˜‚)! Er war vorhin nur grad nicht greifbar!

Oh prima! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป Dann verhafte den mal diesbezรผglich! Der soll dir auch so was Hรผbsches basteln. Ist fรผr den wie ein Spaziergang! ๐Ÿ˜„

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.70 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.14
Server time: 23:25:34
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 445.98/800.00
Total Photos: 32
Total comments: 38
Total contest wins: 6
And have also received a 2.22 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

OH, You have such an amazing friends that they gave you granola for X-mas :)) I got socks and pajamas :D

Chin up, buttercup! Don't worry! Socks are nice too! ๐Ÿ˜œ Here, you get an upvote from me! All good again? ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜˜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99