My Garden Plans this Year

in #healthy20186 years ago

So last year my family didn't do anything serious with gardening because we were all so busy. But our neighbor had this huge garden. Well she is older and needed some help with it. So I helped her to pull the weeds and trellace the tomato's and harvest some things.
vegetables-2268682_640.jpg

This year I want to do my own small garden!!

I will still help her if she gardens so big again. And try to get my brother to help her too. But I have some ideas of what I would like to grow.

I love carrots! So much. So I want to grow them. I am actually going to start soon indoors, then transplant out after this coldest weather is gone on.

I will do lettuce too because it is fairly easy and it grows fast and my mom uses a lot in salads!

Kiwi!! This is a dream because the plants won't be cheap and I hear they can be hard to get started. And you need both a male and female. So... we'll see!

Mint...three different kinds. Last summer the neighbor lady showed me how to make minti-ade. It is like lemonade, but with lots of mint. It is so good and refreshing! She said she will give me the spearmint from her plants. And I want to buy Lemon balm and peppermint!

salad-2376777_640.jpg

Kale is for my mom. Last year she bought a lot of kale to make smoothies. She got me to drink some by sweetening them with berries and honey. They were pretty good. So I want to save my mom some money by growing it!

That is all for now. We will probably get to bring home many things from the neighbor's again. But I wanted to grow my own garden and grow some of the things that she isn't growing that much of.

What do you think? What are you growing in a garden this year? I hope you all have a great year!

The pictures are from pixabay.com and are open domain.

Sort:  

:-)
I got some seeds today! And I am so excited to have healthy food for a #healthy-home this year!!

I never posted about my garden spot. I even forgot to take photos. Sadly.

That is an awesome experience, and wonderful to hear it has inspire you!

This post gets the #healthy-home seal of approval.

Hope you have a wonderful garden!!!

This is very nice!
And I hope so too! Ty

Where did you go @healthy-home?? I see you aren't posting anymore!?

Hope you are well!!

Go for it!!!

Gardens are the best and herbs are even better! Last week I wrote about that herb gardens were popular 100 years ago. Maybe they can be again soon!
HERE it is if you want to read it!

Thank you! I hope people can grow those herb gardens more. Do you think they will?

Wow. 8 months since I posted this.

WHAT a great post!!

So I want to save my mom some money by growing it!

You are such a thoughtful young person for thinking like this! Your parents must be proud!

And you are entered into my contest!!! Good luck!

Thank you so much!

I love contests too!
<3

But I didn't win. I should try for next one!!!!

You're so sweet to think of something good for your parents.@homescoolkidz
Keep it up! Make your parents proud. 😃

Haha. Thank you! <3

If You Follow Upvote comment And Resteem me I Will Do Same

No thank you.

If my post was interesting to you and you wanted to read more...you can Follow me and upvote. But it doesn't mean I will find your Post interesting. I may not want to Follow you.

It isn't really helpful to do this "Follow for Follow" and "upvote for upvote".

We should just upvote and follow those Posts and comments that impress us and that we like.

Why get 1000 followers, but none of them have the time to read Your post. If you Follow 1000 people it is impossible for you to read all their posts.

So, I think follow for follow is silly. I don't do that!!

I still believe "follow for follow" is silly.

Congratulations @homescoolkidz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @homescoolkidz! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Yay!!!! 1 year and I didn't even celebrate it.

Should I throw a belated party??

Congratulations @homescoolkidz! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23