You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Voluntaryist Diet

in #healthy6 years ago

Good job! I am in my late 50s and though I’ve been a fitness fanatic since I was 17, I wanted to get defined abs. At age 56i finally got to that point. Diet is the difference. I cut way back on added sugar, switched to a Mediterranean Diet, and logged my calories consumed and burned using myfitnesspal. I backed off the calorie counting a bit and my body fat increased slightly since two years ago. But the added sugar thing was the trick. Since last year I altered my diet to where I eat eight servings of vegetables per day. Though I need several prescriptions, I can still enjoy bicycling, cardio workouts, and weightlifting. I just cannot do HIIT. I love steak but I don’t eat that very often, mostly fish or chicken, whole grains, produce, olive oil, nuts, seeds, and red wine. Most days I feel great! My office has a standing desk and I use that on weekdays. In the mid afternoon if I feel a bit drowsy I just stand and I am okay.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69389.89
ETH 3686.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.37