You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Week in the Life of being VEGAN!

in #healthy6 years ago

I love peanut butter on anything, so I don't know why I haven't thought about dipping carrots before! Yum! I'm a huge fan of my girl @heart-to-heart so just wanted to pop in and support some of the challenge participants. Looks like you are doing a great job of making it work! It can definitely be hard when you have a lot of temptation around, but it gets easier the longer you do it. :)

Sort:  

thanks for the support! i feel like I've been in a vegan vacuum as i have no vegan friends where i am and am constantly being "that person with the special diet" which is really hard !its good to think that there are others out there doing it too:)

I have a few vegetarian/pescatarian friends, but really no vegans in my circle. It was definitely a bit challenging when I first started cutting out animal products in my diet because I did feel a little alone. Now I've got such a great group of people I've met online that it makes it just that much easier. Luckily my boyfriend was very supportive. That helps a lot so I don't have to cook separate meals! It's been almost 5 years for me now, and I can't see ever going back. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65634.72
ETH 3493.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51