Healthy Living

in #healthy4 years ago

el-impacto-de-un-estilo-de-vida-saludable.jpg

mitosvidasana-ppal.png
What kind of diet would you recommend for someone in their 40s looking for a healthy life with no particular illness or limitations?
I am 44, and for the past 5 years I have been eating WhleFoods/Paleo/Keto. I am not super strict, but trying to stay in the overlap of the 3.

In general this means that I have been:

eliminating all processed foods (I prepare foods myself, from base ingredients)
limiting my carbs to mostly vegetables
eating meat/fish/eggs at each meal
restricting alcohol to the rare special occasions (wine at holidays)
In addition to these dietary changes, I have also…

started to weight lift around 4 years ago after I lost enough weight to want to start moving again. It’s become a passion of mine.
I do intermittent fasting most days (I don’t start eating until lunch, since I don’t feel hungry in the morning)
I fast for 40h about once a month and do a longer (5 day) fast once a year (this is more of a mental strength exercise for me)
The positive consequences have been:

I no longer get sick (no flu, no cold, etc)
I no longer have digestive issues (heartburn, upset stomach, diarrhea, etc)
I no longer have general aches and pains (lower back, knees, etc)
I no longer get headaches
I no longer have psoriasis or dandruff
I find my mood is better
I feel more rested in the morning

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57