Customised Salad at Simply Garden

in #healthy6 years ago

663FD0E2-8262-4DA5-A5D2-DFB0DEDBF90E.jpeg

You can customise your salad based on the choices given. Simply Garden Salad offer 3 types of menu which are Customise Menu, Signature Menu & Sandwich Menu. There are S, M, L & HP (High Protein) as selection in the Customise Menu.

S

  • 1 Base/Complex Carbs
  • 5 Mains
  • 1 Supplementary
  • 1 Dressing

M

  • 1 Base/Complex Carbs
  • 6 Mains
  • 2 Supplementaries
  • 1 Dressing

L

  • 1 Base/Complex Carbs
  • 6 Mains
  • 2 Supplementaries
  • 1 Prime
  • 1 Dressing

HP

  • 1 Hi-Protein Prime
  • 1 Base/Complex Carbs
  • 3 Mains
  • 1 Supplementary
  • 1 Dressing

I find it interesting because there are not many restaurants out there that offer customization except economy rice. The salad come in big portion and full of nutrients for your body.

Here are my selections of customized Salad

  • Mixed Lettuce
  • Roasted Potato
  • Roasted Cauliflower
  • Orange
  • Jalapenos
  • Edamame
  • Kidney Beans
  • Mozzarella
  • Beef Bacon Bits
  • Balsamic Vinegar
    Lastly 100% Pure Orange Juice
Sort:  

Please bring me for a salad! I love everything except the jalapeño and the kidney beans from your recipe above... And I am hungry now! On my way for lunch with my family now... tip!

@elizacheng, it's near your office. We go eat next week la. hehe. Why don't like kidney beans? What do you eat for lunch?

Went to a Mah Sing property event. Had free lunch, lion dance and some activities for the girls.

Hi @joannewong! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.01 SBD @tipU from @elizacheng :)

@elizacheng wrote lately about: Everything (Almost Everything) I Like Here In Steemit! / 我所爱的Steemit挑战或活动 Part 3 Feel free to follow @elizacheng if you like it :)

You can now delegate SP / invest in @tipU for daily profit:) Click here to learn more :)

Not only good-looking, but healthy salad too! ☺

Thank you @iamjadeline, yeah it is and delicious too. 😋😋

Ohhh, salad feast here, @joannewong! Have you heard of Salad Atelier? It's another well-known salad bar with quite a similar concept too. They do deliveries within Klang Valley too.

https://www.saladatelier.com/

...Yums! :)

@heartscally, trying to be healthy because too many unhealthy food I ate for the past years 😅. Hopefully slowly can replace my rice intake.

Awesome! Got delivery some more. Thanks!!

This is a perfectly awesome place to have your customised salad then! Right now my salads are all home made at the moment, even my mixed nuts these days are all self mixed.

I actually wrote about it for my Christmas pack last year, and this can also be a great snack combination to curb your hunger pangs when you are on the run.

One of my boss who easily gets sore throat totally loves this combination and she totally is following this when we got those at Village Grocers for a cheaper price and bigger portion ;)

Maybe that can help you to keep that high fibre healthy range too when you are not pumping the muscles.

upvoted and resteemed

I am absolutely in love with Edamame, I would travel an hour with public transport to a Japanese supermarket to get my edamame stocked up. They are healthy yet extremely addicting! Good choice Joanne :)

Thank you @explorernations, yeah I agree with you! I did went to grocery store to look for edamane however no luck yet.

Healthy yet extremely addicting!

Congratulations!

This food post has been selected and featured in Qurator's Tasty Tuesday competition! Please follow this link and comment with your food picture to officially enter and stand a chance to win a Tier 5 Qurator membership!

Good Luck!

@qurator Thank you very much!!

Looks delicious. Another place you can go for customised salads are Salad Atelier. They have quite a lot of variety too

@karinzdailygrind next time we go together, I never try Salad Atelier before.

No worries, can always go try it. They have many outlets in KL including Avenue K. Btw, congrats on winning the Qurator Tasty Tuesdays with this entry!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55825.83
ETH 2516.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28