You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Week in the Life of being VEGAN!

in #healthy6 years ago

Wow, I am seriously impressed at your level of commitment @itinerantartist :) I felt like I was going to be in trouble at some point with the ingredient lists because as you're noticing, most of the popular items are crawling in animal products and a lot of them for no apparent reason. I'm a label reader fanatic so it takes me a million years to go shopping at a regular store. Thank the heavens above for where I live now and that I get 95% of my food from the farm. I shrivel up when I read what they put in our foods... anyways that could lead to a post here on your blog so I'll just leave it at how excited I am that you're continuing on and I love how creative you're getting, pushing yourself to come up with new ways. I actually don't really even want to help you very much because I think you're doing such a kick ass job on your own ;) Keep it up!

Sort:  

aww thanks so much!!!! I've really tried hard to read menus in detail, check labels for ingredients, and at home its not so bad but traveling it can be quite difficult - especially with a language barrier! yesterday the waitress had to come back and we tried communicating but Im terrible with french and she was trying to explain their vegetarian burger couldn't be made without cheese ( I think ) haha, so the only option was a veggie wrap which is what I ended up getting;p I'll write more about it in my next post!

yea its really disgusting how they filter it into almost everything! and lucky you that you can get food straight from the farm - thats how it is back home for me because I grew up in the countryside in Ohio and my family still lives there. Amish country as well, so all homegrown and no surprise additives;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53