Raw Chocolate bark

in #healthy6 years ago

Hello to everyone!

I'm new to steemit so I thought my first post would be sharing something delicious.
I really love to create and cook healthy recipes so on this blog I will share some different healthy dishes and inspiration to stay healthy and happy! Sweets do not have to be bad for you even if they're delicious, right??

So first off is one of my favorites of all times, raw chocolate bark!
You can never go wrong when it comes to chocolate. And I can give you all a heads up that I am a real chocolate indulger so there will be more chocolate recipes coming up for you!

20180307_091249.png

RecipeRaw chocolate bark
Ingredients:
1 cupcacao butter
6 tbsraw cacao
3 1/2tbs sweetener (maple syrup, agave, coconut sugar etc,)
1 tspbourbon vanilla powder
3/4Himalayan salt
Topping of choiceI used walnuts, goji berries, mulberries, dried golden berries.

How to;
Boil up some water in a bowl and move from the hot stove to avoid making the raw cacao butter to hot.
Put a bowl over the water with the cacao butter inside. Let this melt slowly and meanwhile mix together the dry ingredients. When the cacao butter is melted completely you add the dry ingredients and mix it together carefully.
You could later use a whisk and whisk it all together for a couple of minutes. I find this to be very good for combining the sweetener in the chocolate bark. After this, you pour the chocolate into a mold and top it with your topping. Then put in in the fridge to set for a couple of hours.

I hope you all will enjoy this recipe and please let me know if you try it out!
Have a lovely day to all of you and take care!

Sort:  

@healthyholistic, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!

Please give me a follow and take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam.
(tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

Congratulations @healthyholistic! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62324.87
ETH 2419.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65