Healthy But Expensive Meal

in #healthy6 years ago

Eating a healthy meal with fruits and vegetables can be very expensive.

You can go to the store and get a takeaway pizza roll for about $ 2. That won't be super healthy for me, but it's a meal I can do myself at home.

Similarly, if you go to a fast food venue and have one between $ 2 and $ 3, I can get a few items from the dollar menu. Again, this won't be super healthy for you, but it's a cheap meal when you're out.

Let's just say I want to make a nice salad at home. I'll spend about 2 to 3 dollars for lettuce, then I'll buy some vegetables on it ($ 2), cheese ($ 2), dressing ($ 1), croutons ($ 1), a little protien for lunch ($ 5). Now I'm in a salad close to $ 10. For me it is much healthier and the portions will probably be slightly larger, but still relatively expensive compared to the less healthy diet.

Therefore, I will argue that the cost is not related to eating out or eating at home, but more related to the type of food you put in your body. Healthy eating is only more expensive.

IMG1 IMG2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56766.86
ETH 2492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36