You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Apartment Hunting With The Twins

in #healthy-home6 years ago

I still remember the the sweat pouring from every inch of my body. Tropical weather meets a closed apartment with no a/c on. One of the closest thing to torture I have ever willing consented to doing.

Sort:  

So on that note.... Be sure there is very good airflow....or an a/c or dehumodifier, or mold could end up being a big problem as you wash and dry lots of baby things.

Yes! Mold is one of the biggest problems here. We lived in an “older” apartment (2004 is old here) and it had water leaks. We didn’t know there was one in the vacant apartment next to us, until we started to see mold on the wall. I have severe allergies to mold ... we finally figured out why I was feeling sick every day!

When we pick a place, they’ll turn on the electric and then we’ll have AC, but viewing is tortuous when the place is unoccupied!

Lots of baby laundry ... One thing I will definitely miss is our extra-large wash machine that came with the place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60970.82
ETH 2602.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65