My Christmas with double ear infections

Yes, today is Christmas and I am still suffering from two ear infections. Here is what happened....I started writing this up yesterday, so the day in this is one day behind:

My right ear was hurting yesterday morning. It was right before we were going to leave to visit "Christmas at the zoo." My mom gave me some children's ibuprofen to soothe the pain. It didn't really hurt very much on the way to meet my friends parents (who was taking us there). But, when we got to the zoo it started hurting, like as if something was pushing on my eardrum.

sad-pain.jpg

When we were done seeing all the lights, we left to meet my parents at a famous pizza place for dinner. By the time we got there I was nearly crying. It was difficult to eat anything so I almost nothing. I went to the restroom to look at my ear, it was very red! It was hurting so much that my dad and I had to go back home so I could take some more pain killer.

After an hour, it mostly stopped hurting until I went to bed. At first it was fine and I slept for a while, but then I woke up in the middle of the night basically screaming. I took children's motrin again, but then my other ear was starting to hurt. I guess it wasn't that bad and I was able to get some sleep.

sleepingChild.jpg

But by early morning (it was still dark out) it seriously started hurting and I couldn't hear very well. My dad said that when the urgent care clinic opened we could go and see what we could do about my ears. Those few hours were the most painful hours ever.

sewing-headPain.jpg

Finally it opened and my dad drove us over to it. We were the first ones there. The next family that arrived was a little girl and her mother. She had a very painful earache too! 8-O
When I went into the doctors office she looked at my ears and said that I had an inner and outer ear infection in BOTH ears! To have both inner and outer infections was somewhat uncommon.

WaitingForDoctor.png

She also said that if I took the ear drops and the antibiotic pills I would be fine. Nothing to worry about too much. It is Christmas eve and I am still feeling horrible! But I guess the medicine is helping a little bit, the pain is not making me cry. I really hope to be better tomorrow!

UPDATE:
Today is Christmas and we went to the Christmas Morning Service at Church, but I was not able to enjoy it because the organ music hurt my poor sensitive ears. We are home now, and opened presents and that was great, but I still feel weak get pains in my ears. I don't like ear infections!

blueSpiralHeadPain.jpg

The picture in the exam room is of me, but all the other images are from Pixabay.

|/,,

Sort:  

Hope you get better soon!

Get ready for a great New Year!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by em3 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Are you better now?

That is terrible to have.
I saw about it on em3 post.

I hope you are getting better. I wish you quick recovery.

OH! You poor thing!!!
I hope you are all better now...
Get well soon dear.

That sux little guy!

Did you get double presents to make up for it?

Wow. You are good at writing. I usually write Korean but my dad helps me out. My mom don't like crypto.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63633.54
ETH 3477.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54