You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Great Moments In History Began With Baby "Steps" | Dealing With Racism As An Adoptee

in #healthy-home6 years ago

The first time I encountered your post, I read on your previous ones because as I said back then, I admire you for adopting two wonderful angels in your life. I still do admire you: now more than ever. I don't want to take pity on what you have been thru when you were young (and even until now) but I just want to salute you (yet again) for the courage you keep showing up. The things and emotions you felt when you felt like an outcast will not be the same with the girls now because with them, it will be a different story because you are now a mom to them. But don't worry, with your love and guidance a faith above, it will be alright.

Sort:  

Thanks so much @filnette! I’m so excited (and nervous) to walk with them through their own experiences! And I’m thankful for the support and encouragement here to keep being courageous! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44