You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poor diet is now the number one killer in England

in #healthnhs6 years ago

All health factors can affect the rest - we are a combined physical, emotional, psychological, spiritual and desiring entity.. We need to focus into all aspects and address all of them. Nutrition is absolutely a key point and having put quite a lot of time into this subject already, I am clear that there are a lot of people whose views are going to have to be released before they can heal.

The entire concept that you can just eat hedonistically and for fun (without having put a lot of time into understanding how to do that nutritiously) is destructive, yet is running many people's eating patterns. On top of that we have the 'food scientists' who are out for cash and not for health.

I'm just glad I chose to be proactive with this and not get caught up with so many others (including my former self) who pay no attention or maybe even expect someone else to solve their problems for them!

Sort:  

I know yr a vegan whixh in itself is a good diet starting point (obvs not if yer a junk food vegan!)...

Agree that it's only one aspect among many ans that over obsessing about health food/ making it yr entire identity is xounter productive.

Personally I just think getting a.basic diet in place is all you need!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, we are much more than food eaters! However, a large part of our ability to produce cells comes from our nutrition - so balance is needed, as always!

TBH I think I cld probably live off my green smoothie, brown rice and fruit n nuts!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60795.60
ETH 2627.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58