You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Starting to use Actifit | Why don't you join my challenge?

in #healthier20196 years ago

I've found the best way to get fit is to move. You have to find somewhere that you can walk to local places and actually do it. Biking works too, but it can't be too far, or you lose the motivation to go.

Sort:  

I'm thinking of exactly that, biking to a daily place I need to go (and can arrive sweaty) and then at night just hitting a local park and do some pullops, that should get me started at least (hopefully).

When I used to work out I would often randomly do "push ups" off walls and counters. It's far easier than a normal push up, but very effective, as I eventually managed to do over 100 push ups in one setting between that and weight lifting. The weight lifting obviously had more impact in the long term, but in the beginning, the random push ups off walls and counters had a huge effect. I could only do a few normal push ups at first. Very quickly I managed to do 10, then 20, etc.

Weight lifting is all well and good, but you often only do a few reps every other day. Spreading out a low intensity workout throughout the day gets your muscles into shape very quickly. It's like they know that they have to get in shape because you're not just gonna be doing an intense workout for a few minutes occasionally, you'll need them to work all the time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53776.88
ETH 2232.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30