MY HEALTH CHALLENGE ENTRY

So I was excited seeing The health challenge post and I decided to share my health and weight loss journey With you all. I started at 120kg2017-08-27-16-14-39-910.jpg and presently at 89kg. It's been a hard one for me. Well here is a list of things I have been doing for the past 2 years that has given me good results. 2017-12-15-06-35-00-310.jpg

  • Detox water: I put some ginger, lime and some green tea in a mug and let it sit for a night and I feel my water bottles with it. Or I put some water in my kettle and put in my ginger and lime and some green tea and boil it,. I prefer doing this cause it's way easier and you get all the goodness of your lime with this method.
  • I run for 20 minutes 3 times a week. I try tricking my body to burn more fat, I'll tell you all how to do that in a bit.
  • I eat foods and fruits rich in protein cause you get full faster when eating foods rich in protein ,rather than carbohydrates which makes you bloated.
  • I walk almost2017-08-23-09-39-20-322.jpg everywhere lolz! O walk walk walk and walk, I have this walking app which is so very cool I promise you. It shows you how many steps you have taking, how much calories,and how long you have walked.Screenshot_20171031-211811.png
  • I do more of heart racing work outs.
  • I don't eat once it's 8pm cause once we are at sleep our bodies work slower and most things get stored as fat.
  • I avoid sugar and drinks. I take only smoothie and fruit juices.
  • and lastly I drown myself with water, lol just joking. I always drink a lot of water at least 4 liters of water a day, fat gets out through the urine.
    Does are some of the few things I do to lose weight, I check my weight every 2 weeks and I have two measuring tapes as well. 2017-08-04-09-40-24-833.jpg
    So back to how I trick my body while running 🏃,. Run on a high speed for one minute slow down and run at a slow pace for 30seconds, run for 5 minutes slow down for 1 minute. IMG_20171212_063246.jpgKeep doing this and you would be surprised how much you would lose. And remember drink a lot of flavoured water (ginger and lime)
    STAY HEALTHY AND BEAUTIFUL.!! IMG-20180518-WA0001.jpg
    Thank you to @healthsquared for this challenge. 😍
Sort:  

Good Job , congratulations to lose weight

Congratulations @ritaaugustin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45