The Weekly Steemit Health Challenge - Go on a healthy walk/run/bike ride

banner2

Hello to the community of steemit, today I'm doing this post for the contest of @healthsquared, a few days ago reviewing the tags of steemit found the "constest" and I came across this great contest, so I decided to go out and take the photos of my way, to the training and show how many of us like to be in a mountain, sometimes there are difficulties or fatigueis too big that one thinks if it will happen again.

This is a contest that is done by @healsquared and sponsored by @sweetsssj. which consists in documenting your going for a walk, driving a bike or going for a run, you must make a post of it.

Here I started my journey towards the mountain of Mérida

8492748923.jpg

My trip through the mountains lasted approximately 12 hours, it was quite exhausting, because of the height, the cold, but the objective was to visit the cable car and do the activity that I love so much that is to walk in the mountains, every weekend I climb the mountain of my city here in Valencia. "The casupo" which led me to be stronger and to be able to walk peacefully through the mountains of Mérida.

The good thing about this as well as maintaining a healthy life, helps you to be in contact with nature, get away from stress and meet new people with the passing of the day become a family.

IMAG_2349832.jpg

casupo map.jpg

CERRO CASUPO

IMAG323423467.jpg

The Mérida Cable Car Tourist Transport System was closed in 2008 for its modernization and was reopened on April 29, 2016, to finally open to the public on October 7, 2016. Until now I was able to visit it, so here I have my photography.

1312323235345.jpg

Here I am acclimatizing, nothing like relaxing and stretching in a beautiful landscape, of my beautiful Venezuela.

8973492874923.jpg

Here I am traveling through the mountains of Mérida, some with more difficulties than others, some situations against such as the cold. But nothing like breathing fresh air and pure but always have to be well prepared with water, good shoes, be well wrapped and take a good camera with yourself to capture the wonderful images.

8973492874923234.jpg

IMAG2424293873.jpg

IMAG3423467.jpg

The relief is almost flat in the central part of the city because it is located on a plateau. However, it has an average inclination of 3 to 7 degrees, which determines a difference in height, between the lower and upper parts of the city, which exceeds 1,000 m, the midpoint of which is 1,610 m above sea level. from the Plaza Bolívar, the historic center of the city. However, the surroundings of Mérida are rugged, highlighting the valleys formed by the Chama and Albarregas rivers, and the mountain ranges of the Sierra Nevada and the Sierra de La Culata.

IMG237243.jpg

It's time to rest, relax and plan the next trip to the mountain.

Here I share a video of my beautiful Merida.

Thank you to @healsquared for the opportunity to show, the beautiful scenery and how this can help others stay healthy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44