The Weekly Steemit Health Challenge #5: Basketball player.

in #healthchallenge6 years ago (edited)
Greetings, dear Steemians, once again I am very excited about this week's challenge, organized by @healthsquared together with @sweetsssj that help us a lot to keep us healthy. I will show you the physical activity that I practice to keep me fit and active: BASKETBALL.



I am a fanatic and a lover of basketball, a sport I have practiced since I was a child, this sport brings many benefits both physical and mental.

To stay fit and active, healthy body and healthy mind, practical what I like to do the most, I am a Basketball fan, it is my passion, when I play and practice this beautiful sport I disconnect from everything.



I practice this sport every day, approximately 2 hours, where I start with a routine of exercises and warm-up to then start with the practice of basketball as such, study strategies, take it to practice with my teammates and so at the time of having the tournaments in my region or city we know each one of the plays that we will make as a team.

I always stay active in this discipline, since I constantly participate in tournaments that take place in my city or state - province, with the teams where I participate such as the school or the Engineers' Guild of my state or province, as well as the one of the company where I work.

BENEFITS OF BASKETBALL FOR HEALTH OF MIND AND BODY.



Basketball is one of the most acclaimed sports disciplines in countries like the United States, which has been paid tribute with films, documentaries, writings and even museums, but perhaps you have never asked yourself, what is special about this sport? or indeed, ¿what benefits can it bring to health?

INTEGRAL SPORT



It is a sport that has been given the title of aerobic by the intense work of rapid action of the game in which speed evolves, body coordination, and cardiovascular endurance.

Skill development



In basketball there is a complete formula of skills that can be enhanced with each game and that are visible from the start: the balance to maintain fixed postures that are used in pitches; concentration by well distributing spaces, assertive passes and precise baskets; The trust can not only mark once in the opposite basket, but on more than one occasion, which strengthens the opportunities for all; muscle agility by making repetitive and also independent movements; the precise reflexes that prevent the appearance of suffering and visual fatigue.

Benefits for the mind



A sport very well seen for people suffering from stress, for the ease of practice, even has better effects than football because the management is done with hands and not with the feet, helping the muscles of the neck to relax, those in the back relax, the arms lose tension, helping to reduce the action of tension and therefore stress.

It enhances sleep quality.



If you are one of those who find it difficult to sleep well, we can be talking about important benefits when it comes to improving the perspective and quality of sleep, thanks to the hormones that it releases and / or controls during these episodes, clearly managed by the type of activity on which basketball is based.

When it comes to practicing basketball, not only do I have a nice time enjoying my favorite sport, but it also offers benefits for the body.

I invite you all to practice this great and wonderful sport, starting at least 30 minutes of play, of course previously doing the warm-up exercises, part of the warm-up is also throwing balls to the basket or hoop, in this way this sport helps us keep in shape, share with partners, have skills, coordination, concentration, stimulates the growth of bone and muscle mass, as well as develops physical resistance to fatigue and stimulates the release of endorphins, the so-called hormones of happiness.

For many people, playing basketball is a fun and effective way to exercise. While you can perform other vigorous aerobic activities that offer many of the same benefits of basketball, for some the additional benefits it offers make it a pleasant and even important part of your lifestyle. If you have never played basketball before, consider joining a recreation team or invite some friends to the public park for a quick game.



One of the biggest advantages of basketball compared to other sports is that it can be played both outdoors and on a covered court, so that winter or bad weather is not an obstacle to your practice.

A very important point that can not be missed is THE HEALTHY FOOD, this activity helps us to complement any type of sport, in basketball it is very important to maintain a healthy diet since this sport requires a lot of movement, constantly running the court , is a sport of physical condition and a lot of friction or clash between players. Therefore, feeding us healthily allows us to have greater dexterity, movement and coordination in the catch.

I hope that many are encouraged to practice this wonderful and exciting sport.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73