Dear Diary: I Am Looking Forward For A More Dialysis Sessions Within This Year Thanks To Government Laws That Are Being Passed For The People's WelfaresteemCreated with Sketch.

in #healthcare5 years ago

Screenshot_20190207-164038_1.jpg

Recently a law had been passed allowing indigent patients (basically almost all of them) to avail free dialysis from government hospitals all over the country if it is available. But the law includes the charity sweepstakes office (government lottery) to give or shoulder the remaining cost after the Philhealth (government insurance) dialysis allocation had been used up already.

It is a good news for me because I am a user of our government health insurance and it just gives me 90 dialysis sessions per year. Actually that is not enough for me for the whole year but now I can get more coverage after the charity sweepstakes takes over for the remaining dialysis sessions that I needed and it will save me from paying the rest out of pocket.

The government health insurance will also get more funding from the additional excise tax that will get collected soon from the tobacco and liquor products which will raise my hope to get much more allocation for my dialysis sessions.

So at least it is good to have some kind of hope regarding my health care and it will save us from a lot of worrying about where to get some money after my allocations are used up because the cost of dialysis is so forbidding that there was a time that other patients die to to lack of money for the treatment and the insurance saved a lot of souls already because of that.

Sort:  

I can't believe it! Only 90 dialyses per year??? It's not even two full dialysis sessions a week?! I will never ever say anything wrong about the Polish healthcare system and national health insurance. I also have two dialysis sessiona a week but it's because I luckily don't need regular three at the moment. In Poland each dialysed person is eligible for three dialyses a week and of course even more if necessary. There are quite a few people who come to the dialysis centre to have an additional dialysis because they need it badly. I am truly shocked and sorry to read your words

Yes I just have to scrimp on my dialysis allocation so that it could last me as much as possible.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68913.35
ETH 2517.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53