Weekly Training for #movement-may

20170122_144602.jpg
Back in the gym working out again

I am starting a weekly run down of my training week, hoping to post every Friday with a breakdown of my training week, including current race focus, goals and how the weekend went. So here is my break down of the weekend ending Friday 11th of May.

This Weeks Training Focus


Still celebrating my results from Las Vegas, but it's time to get back to work and start working again. I am getting on a plan later this evening to do a half marathon in the South Island of New Zealand tomorrow morning. I'm not not aiming for a personal best this weekend but just hope to get moving again. The week has been getting back into the pool with my swim squad while doing some small bike sessions to make sure I remember how to ride.

The following is a breakdown from strava on my weekly progress:
Swim: 5.1km
Bike: 34km
Run: 20.5km
Total: 59.6km

strava_activities.png
If you would like to see my training or follow me on strava, please see the link below:
https://www.strava.com/athletes/1778778

Upcoming Races

How The Week Went


Feels great to be back into my training again and although slow, I am making progress back to where I was before racing in Las Vegas.

This post is part of the Movement May Challenge set up by @aussieninja. If you would like to join this month's challenge or future challenges, have a look at the following post:
https://steemit.com/fitnation/@aussieninja/movement-may-25-through

My latest post to the @runningproject is all about the "Training to Race At Altitude By The Running Project", so feel free to look it up below:
https://steemit.com/runningproject/@runningproject/training-to-race-at-altitude-by-the-running-project

If you have found this post useful or interesting, please consider Commenting, Upvoting, Following and/or Resteeming @run.vince.run

Sort:  

Awesome 👏🏽 💪🏽🙌🏽

Did you miss your run? It's not too late... go and run!


Source for gif
Vote for your running author of the week 15!
Resteemed by @runningproject

Good luck tomorrow (perhaps it's already today in NZ) :)

Thanks for that @lil-mich it was an amazing race.
Regards @run.vince.run

Welcome to steemit. Good luck. Stay in touch.

Great Idea for those people who love exercise. Thanks for share.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62753.87
ETH 2445.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67